Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 4 May 2016
Fabulous little book (be warned this is quite a small book) probably 5" x 3". Some real gems in there advice wise, but not to be taken seriously by the modern girl (unless, of course, you want to). It went down a treat as a hen night gimmick gift.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 June 2014
Bought as a cheap wedding gift addition - gave couple cash for a honeymoon but it was nice to have something to wrap up to give them.Also bought the "don'ts for husbands"

It's a pretty small book, really only suitable as an addition or a little something as a bit of fun.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon 1 September 2013
This is an attractive little book which will feet easily into pocket or handbag. The hard cover makes it able to take wear and tear. As it is a light hearted gift for a bride I have only had a quick glance at the text and it is very much 1913 attitudes. I think the modern day brides will find it amusing. That is my purpose. I like it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 January 2016
A very funny and worthwhile item my partner lived it. I felt it was rather small( about half the size of a post card) but she was happy as it fitted in her handbag so she could show it to friends
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 April 2018
This book is great but so small you can barely read the writing. I returned as it was a hen party gift and not suitable as I wanted to be able to write in the book as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 April 2018
great little book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 October 2013
I enjoyed reading this book. It is short - can be read in one sitting- but it gives an insight into life in Victorian times and is quite funny because the advice is aimed at people with such a different lifestyle to our own. I will be buying the other books in the series.
This would make a funny little wedding gift.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 September 2015
Based on the reviews of others, this was bought as a light-hearted gift for the bride-to-be. It's beautifully presented as shown in the picture, as you would expect an "old" book to be. The pages of the book are of good quality and cream in colour. It's a lovely little book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 February 2018
Fun gift for a friend!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 October 2017
You need a super magnifying glass to read this. The book is no bigger than the size of a match box. If I had realised I probably wouldn't have bothered. There's small then there's TINY.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse