Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 26 April 2017
I'm not usually so keen on the 'trapped on a space ship' episodes of Dr Who, but Water of Mars is done very well and is genuinely scary in places. We really like 'The End of Time', though others don't rate it very highly, but David Tennant was our favourite Doctor and it was particularly poignant at the end when he was saying goodbye to all his companions. The relationship between the Doctor and Wilf is great (Bernard Cribbens - brilliant!) - yes the storyline is stretched a little thin in places but very entertaining - John Simms in a dress and as Barack Obama?!? Suspend disbelief and enjoy a rollicking tale and say goodbye to the best Doctor! Oh, and we love Wilf!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 September 2017
Arrived very quickly. No problems. Added to my collection 😊
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 July 2017
Well pleased arrivsd in plenty of time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 May 2017
Loved it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 July 2017
thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 July 2017
I got this order ok and have used them again to order from
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 May 2017
I was very pleased with my order great value for money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 June 2017
Great product!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 February 2010
This is a three disc set featuring the last two stories featuring David Tennant as the Doctor.

In The Waters of Mars the Doctor encounters one of his "fixed points" in time when the crew of the first base on Mars are all killed in a catastrophic explosion. The Doctor leaves Bowie Base One when he realises that he has arrived on the day that this event occurs, but as he trudges across the surface he can hear the men and women screaming and dying. An explosion knocks him off his feet and debris falls around him; and this is the turning point. Can he really turn his back?

The End of Time is the last of David's appearances, and he is teamed up with Bernard Cribbins as Wilfred Mott. "I am going to die," he says. "So am I," says Wilfred. Two old geezers together and it even turns out that Wilfred is the cause of the Doctor's regeneration. The Doctor battles with the Doctor but it turns out that they have to stand together to defeat a greater menace. One of my favourite moments is when the Doctor points a gun directly at the Master. The Master thinks that he may pull the trigger but the Doctor bellows: "Get out of the way!" and blasts a control panel. John Simm plays the resurrected but definitely unhinged Master perfectly and he has a most unusual way of conquering the world.

The features together give 193 minutes of entertainment and Doctor Who fans will thoroughly enjoy them. Everyone else should find plenty them thrilling adventures as well!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 January 2010
If ever there was two days when half the female popularity had their heart broken, one was the 29th October 2008 when the very talented, gorgeous David Tennant announced he was stepping down as everyones favourite Doctor, but we had over a year to come to terms with it.
second was 1st January 2010 when the moment many had dreaded happened, and the 10th Doctor was no more.

I found Waters of Mars creepy one of the scariest episodes to date. I work in a nursery and I was praying that the children didnt watch it, as some of them do like Doctor Who, but to my relife they hadnt watched it.
The ending though sums up the feeling of the very last episode, you know its going to be sad..... but just how sad, no one realises.

End Of Time - end of the 10th Doctors time, maybe should have been a more apt name for it.
It starts off a bit slow, but to its credit, a tremondous build up to what we all know is gonna happen, all the way through, David portrays the emotion that not only the Doctor felt, but that as he himself must have felt as well, saying himself that he is a fanboy of the show, so that emotion probably didnt need much acting.

Beautiful performance also from John Simms, especially when his Master and the Doctor meet face to face properly since the Doctor held him while he died in The Last Of The Time Lords.
This scene held the anticipation of what was to come and it didnt dissappoint.

In a medium nutshell, David Tennant was the best Doctor ever, and it wont be the same without him.
If you havent seen it, about 15 minutes before the ending there is a twist, and it involves the two Time Lords.

David Tennant, the nation salutes you, whether you like it or not.
0Comment| 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse