Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
36
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 December 2011
This toy is great fun especially if you are a complete Dr Who addict. A word of warning though, batteries are not supplied and it needs a cross thread screwdriver to open it and insert the batteries so to avoid a disappointed child (or adult) make sure you have them ready.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2013
When i first saw this i was really excited. I am a massive Whovian and a chance of owning a Cybermat had me brimming with excitement. On arrival i quickly cut open the packaging, it is a great size and is very detailed. When i put the batteries in i started running it and was amazed to see the kind of surfaces it could move on. I could move on tiles, tarmac, linal, and to my surprise it worked on the carpet. Even the cat can't leave it alone!

I would say that in conclusion this has to be a definate buy for any Doctor Who fan, it is definitely one of my favourite things i own.

:)
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2012
Great fun! It ran around the kitchen floor frightening the cat and backing up if it hit anything. Just can't stop watching it - strangely addictive!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2013
The cybermat is a great addition to any collection i got it while it was on offer as it is not worth the full price i think the £8 i spent on it was more than enough as i opened it to find it was so much smaller than expected overall a great toy
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2011
Well gold defeats the Cybermen of old and carpet defeats the Cybermat of new. The plan had been to get this toy to run about the house on Christmas Day. That didn't happen as deep pile carpeting defeated the small wheels on the toy. The toy sat in the middle of the carpet wagging its tale but not going anywhere. The Cybermat had to be corraled to the rooms with lino where it did roam quite happily. So if you have lots of smooth surfaces then this toy will be for you but if you have deep pile carpeting then think twice.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2012
As a doctor who collector i had to add this to my colloction, it's great fun quickly sending it wheeling past friends at home and have them saying "what was that?" when they only saw it from the corner of their eye. Also the cat found a lot of interest chasing it as well, and it is a lot faster than what i was expecting would deffentely reccommend to others.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2014
Worked fine for a few hours, most amusing. Then it just stopped. Now it's utterly inert. battery change made no difference, will have to pull to bits and find out what's up. Also, it should be noted that it requires a fairly flat surface / short carpet; not problem in our house, but could be for some.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2013
Recommended to be bought. Very light and small. Detail is very high and the quality of the product is outstanding.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2013
It turned up quickly and exactly as described. The price was incredibly good and I am very happy with it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2013
This is a Christmas present I have bought for my crazed whovian friend for her 18th birthday because I didn't know what else to get her. The box is undamaged and I loved the personal thank-you note on the receipt!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)