Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
9
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 October 2013
Accomplished, thoughtful, perceptive, touching... Brilliant!
An engaging and intriguing first collection with a wide range of subjects skilfully handled, yet with a solid baseline grounded in acute observation of relationships and events.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2014
Helen Mort's work is fairly new to me. I found her work insightful, young and very enjoyable. will read more
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2016
Excellent . An interesting anthology, easy to follow but really thought provoking
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2014
This is a brilliant collection! Helen did so well to be nominated for both the Costa prize and the T.S.Elliot prize: she's bound to win in the future! The poems are both witty and gritty and should appeal to both older poetry fans and younger people starting to engage with the genre.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2014
Wow this rising star is amazing. I started out expecting this book to be good due to its reviews, but it reached a part of my soul I didn't realize it could. I can't wait for Mort's next work and will be the first in line to buy it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2014
Brilliant poetry . A joy to read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2014
I'm thrilled to bits with Division street, it is beautiful poetry and I really like the local references to Sheffield
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2015
Good read!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2015
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse