Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Noel Gallagher Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
22
4.5 out of 5 stars


on 2 March 2017
I am currently using this book for my dissertation at my studies to graduate within "architectural technology and construction management" in Denmark.
The book is super organised and easy to use for the one who might not have a lot of knowledge within dissertation writing, (like myself)
Can totally recommend it

Chris
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2017
Good quality printed book, recommended by tutor for final thesis.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2013
Very helpful. Good examples are used which helped set the standard for mine. The references can be selected too and sections are not too long.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2013
Got this as recommended by my dissertation supervisor last September. I am in my final year studying Architectural Technology. It came in very handy as a reference tool and for another opinion on how to present or compile certain parts of the research. A must have for anyone doing their final year dissertation! Would recommend getting it early on in the research, that's when it's used a lot. No point getting it a couple of weeks before the due date!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2016
I had ready previous reviews suggesting it was easy to understand, personally I found it useless. Didn't understand half of it and the half that I did still wasnt as helpful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2015
Bought this to help with my dissertation as a final year student: BSc (Hons) Construction Management. It was very useful and had good methods for setting out your work and what to include in all the sections. Make sure you read it in conjunction with your module guide and supervisor's advise and you'll be on to a winner. Good luck to all those writing dissertations!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2013
book bought for brother who was recommended it by lecturers for third year dissertation. From what I understand this book provides a clear supportive guide to research and then write an excellent dissertation. Personally I think it is well worth taking time out to read this book as every little helps when it comes to getting a second...first...at degree level
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2013
Good book with some good examples of previous dissertations.
The book follows a logical process and takes you through each step of the dissertation process. The book also gives good guidance on conducting research and surveys.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2012
great book for students who are writing a construction dissertation. great tips and really good examples. would advise getting before you start your dissertation.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2013
This book forms a solid step by step guide of the dissertation process. If you have a dissertation to write get into this book as early as possible.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)