Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
174
4.6 out of 5 stars
Platform: Nintendo Wii|Edition: Standard Edition|Change
Price:£22.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 June 2017
Another addition to the lego saga but we'll adapted for the game. My family enjoyed the game, old and young alike. Older children would find it very samey as other lego games.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2015
My son is 6 and loves this but does need older child or adult at certain bits to get to next level.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2017
A great game with lots of playability, my 4year old son is very happy with this purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2014
This game is fun and i like the accompanying music. Very addictive game.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2011
by Luke age 9
the game is great but the multi player function is not very good because it uses a split screen and can be very confusing. The other Lego games that i have do not split the screen, so are much easier to play.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2011
It seems a long time now since the first Lego Star Wars game heralded a new wave of amusing and very playable titles that appeal to a wide mix of gamers. The subsequent Lego releases and tweaks to the gameplay have been a mixed bag but this one is up there with the best.

The basic mechanics are unchanged and as the blurb - rather pointlessly - points out, there are a host of new characters to unlock. The two-player co-op mode is as before and you can easily switch between players directly using a pop-up dial rather than having to be close enough to tag them. The puzzles have become more detailed though, often requiring several steps for completion using a wide variety of items including the novelty of Captain Jack's compass. As with the other Lego games although you can get stuck and/or keep dying you essentially have infinite lives and there is always a way to solve the puzzle. Like all good puzzles once the solution hits you, you usually wonder why you hadn't seen it before.

The graphics are pretty good by Wii standards with the chunky Lego characters set against a detailed background. The music is taken from the films and little touches like Jack Sparrow's staggering walk and surprised grunts do a good job of capturing the feel of the films.

The levels are much harder to reach 'True Pirate' on the first play through and the minikits also require a lot more use of unlocked characters in free play. Overall the game manages a good balance of difficulty whilst still maintaining playability, enjoyment and interest.
It's true that there is nothing groundbreaking here but if you want a fun game that mixes humour and thought with smashing up loads of props then this will provide many hours of enjoyment.
0Comment| 32 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2014
Disc was badly scratched and didn't work. Was going to return it but I was required to print a return label and I don't have a printer. I had 2 very disappointed boys.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2011
bought this game for my son's 11th birthday, he has been playing it with his 8 yr old brother in mulyiplayer mode virtually non stop day/night. they absolutely love this game and think its really good fun and are always laughing as there are so much humour in this game. definately one of the best games on wii as i've never seen them have so much fun on other wii games as much as this one.
10 out of 10 for gameplay!!!
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2011
Bought it for my son (11) - he loves it. He said it is the best Wii game he'd ever had - even better than Lego Harry Potter. It means a lot. I guess it is really a great game.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)