FREE UK Delivery on book orders dispatched by Amazon over £10.
Usually dispatched within 1 to 4 weeks.
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.

Dispatch to:
To see addresses, please
Or
Please enter a valid UK postcode.
Or
FREE Delivery on orders over £10.
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: Good: a copy that has been read but remains in clean condition. All pages are intact and the cover is intact (including the dust cover, if applicable). Front cover may have price sticker. The spine and edges may show signs of wear. Pages may show signs of tanning, spotting and turned corners. Pages can include limited notes and highlighting, and the copy can include "From the library of" labels. Books may have any accompanying access codes for additional or replacement content missing or redeemed
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

The Disgrace of Kitty Grey Paperback – 9 May 2013

4.2 out of 5 stars 14 customer reviews

See all 4 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
Paperback
"Please retry"
£6.99
£0.01 £0.01
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
£6.99 FREE UK Delivery on book orders dispatched by Amazon over £10. Usually dispatched within 1 to 4 weeks. Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
click to open popover

Special offers and product promotions


Frequently bought together

  • The Disgrace of Kitty Grey
  • +
  • Velvet
Total price: £13.98
Buy the selected items together

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Product details

  • Paperback: 288 pages
  • Publisher: Bloomsbury Childrens (9 May 2013)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1408827611
  • ISBN-13: 978-1408827611
  • Product Dimensions: 13 x 1.9 x 19.8 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.2 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (14 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 471,313 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

Another sumptuous, satisfying read from Mary Hooper (Lucy Mangan)

Deliciously funny, thoughtful and atmospheric (Amanda Criag The Times)

More wonderfully atmospheric historical romance from Hooper, set in the time of Jane Austin (The Bookseller)

I loved the gripping story of dairymaid Kitty Grey who travels to London on a quest. Beautifully researched, it evokes below stairs Jane Austen in Dickens' London! (Caroline Lawrence)

Superb . . . Hooper is a wise and charming writer (Philip Womack Literary Review)

Hooper's storylines pack a 21st-century punch . . . Historical fiction worthy of the genre (Amanda Foreman New York Times)

Praise for Velvet: Powerfully plotted . . . almost a teen version of Sarah Waters' Affinity with a bit of Jacqueline Wilson's Hetty Feather thrown in (Independent on Sunday)

Praise for Fallen Grace: By any standards, an exceptional novel . . . the gift for taking historical situations and making them emotionally engaging is far too rare . . . after six historical novels, this one is Hooper's breakthrough and its characterisation, plotting and atmosphere are first-rate and deserve prizes . . . Not since Philip Pullman's The Ruby in the Smoke has there been such a gorgeous evocation of Victorian life - or so satisfying a conclusion (Amanda Craig The Times)

This wonderfully atmospheric story, set in Victorian London, will draw in teenage girls with its blend of sadness, hardship and redemption . . . A sensitive and tautly-plotted novel, intelligently told (Daily Mail)

Book Description

A hugely romantic new novel set in the time of Jane Austen, from the popular author of Fallen Grace. For fans of Philippa Gregory, Eva Ibbotson and Georgette Heyer

See all Product description

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?


Customer reviews

Top customer reviews

on 11 May 2013
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERVINE VOICEon 25 May 2013
Format: Paperback
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2015
Format: Kindle Edition
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Most recent customer reviews