Buy used:
+ £1.26 UK delivery
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by musicMagpie
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Buy with confidence from a huge UK seller with over 3 million feedback ratings, all items despatched next day directly from the UK. All items are quality guaranteed.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Disciples Of The 36 Chambers - Chapter 1

5.0 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews

Available from these sellers.
3 new from £13.14 8 used from £3.52 1 collectible from £20.00

Amazon's Wu-Tang Clan Store

Special Offers and Product Promotions

Product details

  • Audio CD (26 Feb. 2008)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Sanctuary
  • ASIN: B0002U4F5Y
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (2 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 120,937 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Bring Da Ruckus
  2. Da Mystery Of Chessboxin'
  3. Clan In Da Front
  4. C.R.E.A.M.
  5. Wu-Tang Clan Ain't Nuthin' Ta F' Wit
  6. Shame On A Nigga
  7. Ghost Deini
  8. Re-United
  9. For Heaven's Sake
  10. Criminology
  11. Incarcerated Scarfaced
  12. Brooklyn Zoo
  13. Bring The Pain
  14. It's Yourz List
  15. Liquid Swordz
  16. One Blood Under W
  17. Ice Cream
  18. Triumph
  19. Hood
  20. Run - Version 1
  21. Run - Version 2
  22. Tearz
  23. Method Man
  24. Dog Shit
  25. Shimmy Shimmy Ya
  26. Y'all Been Warned
  27. Gravel Pit

Product Description

Product Description

"They all showed up." That one line alone in the notes of the Wu-Tang Clan live album Disciples of the 36 Chambers might convince a legion of hip-hop fans to buy the record, if only to (for once) get what they paid for with a Wu-Tang live show. (Truth to tell, so so many unfulfilled promises have been made to fans that they'd be forgiven for suspecting that ODB's photo would slip off the cover on the way out of the store.) Never mind how they were all rounded up, all nine members of the mighty Wu--yes, the RZA, Genius aka the GZA, Method Man, Ghostface Killah, ODB aka Dirt McGirt, Raekwon, U-God, Masta Killa, and Inspectah Deck, plus a few family members like Cappadonna--were assembled in one place (San Bernardino) at one time (the evening of July 17, 2004) for a show. Commemorated with a combination CD/DVD release in September 2004, the show will survive as a potent but nearly overwhelming display of East Coast firepower, 27 tracks (34 on the DVD) of Wu-Tang Clan group and solo hits packed into an hour with little time to come up for air. The sound quality is very punchy but very muddy, while the tracks feature an occasional lack of transition that would make any DJ blush. And several rounds of crowd singalongs organized around rallying calls like "Wu-Tang Clan ain't nuthin' ta f' wit" or "Cash rules everything around me, dolla dolla bill y'all" aren't nearly as exciting on record. But no collective of rappers could fill a show with so many hip-hop perennials, whether group hits ("C.R.E.A.M.," "Shame on a Nigga," "Bring da Ruckus," "Method Man," "Gravel Pit") or solo shots ("Incarcerated Scarfaces," "Liquid Swords," "Shimmy Shimmy Ya"). [Although the DVD contains many exclusives, this CD edition has two bonus tracks: videos for RZA's "Chi Kung" and Cappadonna's "The Grits."] --John Bush, All Music Guide

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See both customer reviews
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
value for money
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Audio CD
I give this album 5 stars based purely on just how good the Wu are live. I didn't go to Rock The Bells Festival but I was lucky enough to see the Clan in London in July. They are truly awesome and with some of the tracks featured on this album it should be brilliant. I can't wait to hear ODB and Meth live since these MCs wern't at the show in London. I've also seen GZA and Raekwon at their solo gigs in Newcastle and even with just one member of the Wu the crowds and atmosphere were crazy. If it conveys just a quarter of the experience of actually being there at a live Wu show it'll blow you away!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Customer Discussions

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?