A lower priced version of this book is available
Save £3.75 (42%) by choosing the Kindle Edition.
£3.99
Kindle price
£7.74
Paperback price

Save <span class="a-color-price">£3.75 (42%)</span> by choosing the Kindle Edition. Read now with the free Kindle app
Available on iOS, Android, Mac & PC.
  • RRP: £8.99
  • You Save: £1.25 (14%)
FREE UK Delivery on book orders dispatched by Amazon over £10.
Only 3 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
+ £2.80 delivery
Used: Good | Details
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: Expedited shipping available on this book. The book has been read but remains in clean condition. All pages are intact and the cover is intact. Some minor wear to the spine.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

The Dip: The extraordinary benefits of knowing when to quit (and when to stick) Paperback – 26 Jul 2007

4.2 out of 5 stars 70 customer reviews

See all 6 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
Paperback
£7.74
£4.99 £1.73
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
click to open popover


Frequently bought together

  • The Dip: The extraordinary benefits of knowing when to quit (and when to stick)
  • +
  • Purple Cow: Transform Your Business by Being Remarkable
  • +
  • Tribes: We need you to lead us
Total price: £25.83
Buy the selected items together

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Product details

  • Paperback: 96 pages
  • Publisher: Piatkus; Digital original edition (26 July 2007)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0749928301
  • ISBN-13: 978-0749928308
  • Product Dimensions: 14.1 x 0.8 x 19.4 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.2 out of 5 stars 70 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 7,949 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Book Description

Know when to leave your job or relationship and when to stick at it. For fans of The Tipping Point and The Long Tail.

Synopsis

Every new project (or career or relationship) starts out exciting and fun. Then it gets harder and less fun, until it hits a low point - really hard, really not fun. At this point you might be in a Dip, which will get better if you keep pushing, or a Cul-de-Sac, which will never get better no matter how hard you try. The hard part is knowing the difference and acting on it. According to marketing guru and best-selling author Seth Godin, what sets successful entrepreneurs (and pop stars and weight lifters and car salesmen) apart from everyone else is their ability to give up on Cul-de-Sacs while staying motivated in Dips. Winners quit fast, quit often and quit without guilt - until they commit to beating the right Dip for the right reasons. You'll never be number one at anything without picking your shots very carefully. The Dip is a short, entertaining book that helps you do just that. It will forever alter the way you think about success.

See all Product description

Customer reviews

Read reviews that mention

Top customer reviews

27 December 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
7 January 2017
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
26 September 2010
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
31 January 2014
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
26 June 2017
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
19 December 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
24 April 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
8 December 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Most recent customer reviews

Pages with related products. See and discover other items: Prime Day

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?