Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Die Fledermaus

5.0 out of 5 stars 4 customer reviews

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Audio CD, 6 Sep 1999
Available from these sellers.
Buy a CD or Vinyl record and get 3 months free Amazon Music Unlimited
With the purchase of a CD or Vinyl record dispatched from and sold by Amazon, you get three months free access to the Amazon Music Unlimited Individual plan. After your purchase, you will receive an email with further information. Terms and Conditions apply. Learn more.

Only on Amazon: One product for every need Only on Amazon: New Releases

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

Product details

  • Composer: Johann Strauss II
  • Audio CD (6 Sept. 1999)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Emi Classics
  • ASIN: B000026CJ6
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 4 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 227,185 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Overture
  2. Taubchen, das entflattert ist
  3. Hahahaha!
  4. Dialog: Ich muss mir fur heute abend Ausgang erschwindeln!
  5. Ach, Ich Darf Nicht Hin Zu Dir!
  6. Dialog: Wie glucklich die alte Tante ist
  7. Nein, Mit Solchen Advokaten
  8. Beruh'ge endlich diese Wut
  9. Rekurrieren, appellieren
  10. Dialog: Also, noch verscharft die Strafe?
  11. Komm mit nir zum Souper
  12. Dialog: Ja, was ist denn los? Ihr tanzt und singt?
  13. So Muss Allein Ich Bleiben
  14. Dialog: Er weint und tanzt zugleich
  15. Trinke, Liebchen, Trinke Schnell
  16. Mein Herr, Was Dachten Sie Von Mir
  17. Nein, Nein, Ich Zweifle Gar Nicht Mehr

Disc: 2

  1. Ein Souper Heut' Uns Winkt
  2. Dialog: Amusement! Amusement!
  3. Ich lade gern mir Gaste ein
  4. Dialog: Das sind allerdings nationale Eigentumlichkeiten
  5. Ach, Meine Herren Und Damen
  6. Mein Herr Marquins, ein Mann wie Sie
  7. Dialog: Na, Herr Marquis
  8. Wie fliechen schnell die Stunden fort
  9. Dialog: Es ist also wirklich wahr
  10. Dieser Anstand, So Manierlich
  11. Dialog: Haha, lieber Marquis
  12. Klange der Heimat!
  13. Dialog: Ausgezeichnet, bravo!
  14. Im Freuerstrom der Reben
  15. Herr Chevalier, Ich Grusse Sie!
  16. Genug Damit, Genug!
  17. Entracte
  18. Dialog: Hallo, also das is ein fideles Gefangnis
  19. Dialog: Hahaha, da bin ich wieder in meinem Palais
  20. Dialog: Ah, der Herr Direktor ist scho da!
  21. Spiel' Ich Die Unschuld Vom Lande
  22. Dialog: Bravo, ganz entzuckend!
  23. Ich Stehe Voll Zagen
  24. Da Sie alles wissen nun
  25. Dialog: Du wagst es, mir Vorwurfe zu machen
  26. O Fledermaus, o Fledermaus

Product description

Product description

I will ship by EMS or SAL items in stock in Japan. It is approximately 7-14days on delivery date. You wholeheartedly support customers as satisfactory. Thank you for you seeing it.


Viennese operetta is a fearful genre to get right. It demands great (often coloratura) voices which can still sparkle with improvisatory freshness, and the whole project has to sound like it was thrown together that afternoon on a whim. It has to fizz like the champagne that so often plays a part in the plot. For the most part, this recording possesses all the right ingredients and mixes them with superb skill. Karajan directs the proceedings with light-hearted precision, and keeps the pace crackling with comic energy. Rita Streich is a fantastic Adele and makes the most of this soubrettish soufflé of a role with a host of silvery voiced coloratura pyrotechnics. She is also an excellent foil to the richer voiced Elisabeth Schwarzkopf, who throws herself into the spirit of things with equal energy. The cons are the laboured German dialogue, given in full, and the casting of a man to sing the mezzo drag role of Orlofsky: but these aside, this account is pure Veuve Cliquot. --Warwick Thompson

4 customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Showing 1-4 of 4 reviews

6 December 2017
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
7 July 2002
Format: Audio CD
18 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
3 July 2007
Format: Audio CD
5 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
26 August 2010
Format: Audio CD
3 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 5.0 out of 5 stars 1 reviews
Great Faulkner's Ghost
5.0 out of 5 starssumptuous,first rate production
20 January 2014 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
One person found this helpful.

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?