Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
56
4.6 out of 5 stars


on 8 September 2013
A very easy to read and enjoyable book from Didi.

I liked the way he didn't feel the need to write it in a systematic, chronological order, which gave him the flexibility to bounce from one story to another and miss out all the guff in the middle.

I think he's been more honest than a lot of footballers have been, for example with his non-transfer to Bolton as he chose to go with Man City instead - although Bolton chairman Phil Gartside has since gone a further step to revealing what really happened!

Overall, a recommended read, especially for LFC fans. Wish it could have been longer, I think the index on the Kindle version made up about 10% of the book.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2013
I personally love reading autobiographies written by my favorite athletes, and after reading Jamie Carragher's "Carra" i doubted any autobiography would be as good but the Didi Man was just that. I loved how he addressed his experiences just like any fan would. The way he approached writing this book would made any fan love him more, because time and time again he mirrored our feelings and his genuine affection towards the team just made me love and appreciate him more. Love it! Would definitely recommend it as a great read!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2013
Didn't know what I was going to get when I purchased the didi
man but it turned out to be a cracking read and gave a good insight to the life of a footballer and his journey from playing on the world's greatest stage to the lower leagues.

Honest and full of humour and opinion, didi has a fall back as a writer if he doesn't make it as a manager.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2013
A really good read thoroughly enjoyed reading this book, not just for supporters of Liverpool. Written in an easy and interesting manner
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2013
When Didi finally came on at half time in the 2005 Champions League Final he was one of the main reasons for the great fight back. When he was omitted from the starting line up I could hardly believe it. In my opinion it was gross stupidity. When it came to penalties you knew that Germans do not miss. 5-3 is a great score line to hold up to whom all Liverpool supporters know!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2013
It is interesting to see a foreigners perspective of his life in England and our game.It was very enlightening read.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2013
Brilliant read he was a brilliant footballer with a great sense of humour and such a great accent as well
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2014
DH was a no nonsense player and is the same in life as his stint on Talk Sport with the fantastic Colin Murry will testify to you don't miss it ,l bought his book on the strength of the Kaiser,s views of life and football.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2015
Not read yet
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2013
This is a fantastic read so far. It fascinating to read how players percieve different managers and learnm about what goes on behind the scene. Loving this book so far and I'm hooked

YNWA!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)