Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
15
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£31.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 February 2005
This is a good source of information but I do feel that some of the jargon used to describe each word makes it sometimes hard too understand, as if you need a dictionary to read the dictionary!
Quite a few of my peers have this book as it came recommended by the course tutors but we all feel the same...it needs to be a bit more simple! After all, that is why we needed the book in the first place - we didn't understand the counselling jargon! We kind of ended up feeling even more confused!
0Comment| 37 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2010
Well worth me buying I am studying to become a counsellor, it is very good for writing learning reviews and essays.
I know longer have to keep going to the libary to have my card updated. I would reccomend it to anyone doing a counselling course to buy it from the start it explains alot, although sometimes you do need a degree to understand some of it. On the whole its a great help.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2013
Brilliant book to learn all the words that are used in counselling. It helped me to write up some of my criteria but found many words very hard to pronounce and even understand.
I am now going onto the level 3 and I know this book will help me through and will understand many more words by then!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2010
fantastic book for anyone learning counselling, gives you many for instance words, and tells you what any word used in counselling means. best book i bought for my course
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2009
Although maybe not for absolute beginners this dictionary fills a much needed space in the lexicon of psychology. No would-be or qualified counsellor should be without this superb reference book!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2011
The book is very helpful and puts it into user friendly terms and is very easy to use. Well worth the money.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2009
This book is invaluable to those who are counsellors or trainees. I would be lost without it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2014
A necessity when writing assignments for diploma/degree. Really good
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2016
Great for any counselling students, indeed practitioners
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2014
A great help for students :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse