Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
20
4.5 out of 5 stars
Dickies Men's Work Regular Fit Short Sleeve Casual Shirt, Black, Large
Size: Large|Colour: Black|Change
Price:£23.02+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 30 July 2017
They are big for the US size listed, yes, so might take a bit of trial and error to find your UK size. As a big chap, that suits me just fine.
A tad pricey for a shirt, but worth every penny - they don't need ironing, they're warm in winter and cool in summer - or at least hide sweat well. Colour doesn't fade in the wash and they're made of tough stuff. Material's a little scratchy maybe if you have sensitive skin, but nothing a drop of fabric softener can't make easily tolerable.

I've been wearing these specific shirts to work in for years - from up onstage to behind the bar to warehouse and even front of house sales. Wife just threw out my 7-year old one as I refused to, despite the missing buttons, etc. Just bought a batch of five for a week's workwear and expect I'll buy plenty more in the years to come - if they keep producing them! Tough to obtain in the UK...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2015
M does not stand for Medium, it stands for Massive!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2017
An excellent fit and very good material too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2017
Good quality, comfortable and hard wearing work shirt. Sizes are on the generous side so if you are undecided between two sizes you should probably order the smaller of the two (or like I did, order both and send one back).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2017
Great quality, well-made shirt. Perfect for a work shirt. Exactly as expected.
I have several of these now and have never been disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2016
Classic. Hardwearing. Love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2015
Great quality and feel. Fitted as expected from the reviews from other people who have bought it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2016
Great shirt. I own three by now. I was worried that the fact that this shirt isn't 100% would make it feel hot, but this is not the case. The shirt breathes quite well, even in hot weather.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2017
I bought 1 shirt - was so pleased with it, I bought 2 more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2017
Brilliant service. Great product. Would recommend and definitely use again. Can't really think of 10 more words. Stupid Amazon. :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)