Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
13
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
11
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 December 2014
I'm always sceptical about dieting fads but also reluctant to begin a much needed regime. This book combines common sense information with fun dietary tips to transform your lifestyle in little ways or if embraced in its entirety can provide an intense programme to lose weight, improve health and revitalise both physical and mental wellbeing. I'd opt for a complementary video on your sport/dance of choice for a complete makeover.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2014
This book has everything you need to understand the numerous ways we get toxic and how to deal with them. It is written in a light hearted way with a touch of humor, making it easy to read. There is a bonus section at the end for some great detox juices

Highly recommended
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2014
I really enjoyed this well written book by Angie Newson about detoxing your body and mind. The book is filled with interesting and fascinating information about the detoxification process. For instance I had never heard of mucoid plaque before and the untold damage it can do to you.
The author also includes a useful if scary checklist to give the reader some idea of how toxic you actually are and what to expect during detox.
No stone is left unturned in this comprehensive guide that incorporates the latest, cutting edge findings to help you lead your best life ever.
Highly recommended!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2014
This great book is a golden nugget for anyone wishing to detox and feel the benefits of a more healthier lifestyle with improved energy. The author has managed to explain everything in a non techie manner that will give you a smile along the way...Don't miss the bonus juice recipes. Highly recommended.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2014
Enjoyed this book immensely - simply explained without scientific waffle! I've put quite a few of the tips in to action and consider
myself now a Green God (certainly slimmer and certainly looking younger!) Highly recommended!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2014
Great little book to have around - helpful, compact and full of excellent, quality tips and recipes for better, healthier life ~:)
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2014
You may think you are perfectly fine and healthy and don't need to be thinking about detoxing your body. Well just take the Toxin Tally and this will open your eyes as to why you should keep reading this book. I'd be really surprised if many people got the optimum 0-9 score on this test.

Since I'm prone to headaches, I really appreciated the headache remedy. It worked well and I'll have to remember this. All in all, a very useful book filled with an amazing number of tips you can use everyday to feel happy, energetic, and at optimum health levels.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2014
I am currently in the middle of a diet; trying to shift a few extra pounds. One element of this book has confirmed that I am on the right track by the elimination of sugar, dairy & grain. There are a further 100 new useful tips for clearing out unwanted elements, not just from the body, also from the mind and spirit...without it becoming too woo-woo (as the author states).

All very sensible and do-able, laid out in easy to understand bite-size chunks of information - Recommended.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2014
This is a big book, and comprehensively covers pretty much every known method of detoxing not only your body and mind, but every individual organ. Some of the suggestions are very ambitious, but equally many of them are small but powerful adjustments you can make in life to lower your Toxin Tally, the measurement system this book uses to assess your exposure to toxins in every aspect of your life. I definitely learned some new things.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2014
Detox was always a dirty word in my house. I have read many books on detox over the years and without fail they all lead down the same path of pain, deprivation and finally loose you in scientific facts and figures. Now finally a detox plan that is smart, easy to read and covers both the mind and body. Makes such perfect sense it should be on everyone's reading list.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)