Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 May 2017
Brilliant!! Tried to get one for my friend, have they stopped making them.??
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2009
I used this on a recent holiday where we were on 8 flights over the period of one month using three different carriers. It needs a little practice to use and get the steady enough hand that will give you reasonably accurate results. I ended up erring 10% less than the carriers limit to be on the safe side. This way I avoided having to pay some of the fairly big penalty fees that were being demanded from some of my fellow passengers For being a few Kilos over. Would recommend this product but remember to practice. I would have given it four stars if it had been more accurate. Another plus is the small size and weight which won't add to you packing problems.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2010
Purchased before we flew recently with the "Famous" low cost airline who has a limit of 15kg
Our Weigh and go showed 14.65kg but the airline scales showed 15.56kg
Checked using another set of scales which showed 15.50kg
Beware and check with a known weight before you get to the airport
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2011
This was a great piece of kit for 3 trips and allowed me to make full use of my flight baggage allowance. After 3 return journeys though the handle detached from a threaded rod inside it and due to it's design not allowing me to get the handle close enough to the body to rescrew it, it's impossible to refit. It's still attached by a metal cable inside it, but it now won't close properly and won't switch back on again, even with new batteries.

Great when it was working, but not sturdy enough to last in my opinion.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2010
I liked this so much I bought a few more for my other family members, who loved it too. It's easy to bring around when travelling and it looks good too. Perhaps the only drawback would be that it can get a bit challenging to lift and hold a big heavy luggage whilst the gadget does its job.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2011
Like an earlier review - this was fine until the battery went dead - and then the new batteries didn't bring it to life again. It appears that there are many cheaper and more reliable alternatives. Good while it lasted - Bad when it fails on the eve of a trip!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2010
worked perfectly until the battery drained - then the next time we used it . . . . DEAD and even with new batteries it remained dead. A really expensive way to weigh my suitcase ONCE
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2009
Simply excellent, and having a limit of 40kg helps make sure you know what your luggage situation is before you get to the airport.

Without this I would have been overweight on a couple of my recent trips and I was able to repack accordingly.

Excellent investment with money well spent. It is simple and easy to use and pretty tough and durable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I bought a great big wheeled suitcase that can take both my wife and my stuff when we go away, only to find it too easily weighs over the limit. This gadget solves that without taking up much space itself.

The only issue is that if you accidently leave it open (or it gets knocked open) it stays on and the batteries drain.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2011
I wouldn't recommend it due to other reviewers negative comments...
I might have been lucky with mine, as it didn't break nor lost its accuracy.
but... luck never last long!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)