Delius: Songs has been added to your Basket
+ £1.26 UK delivery
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by musicMagpie
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Buy with confidence from a huge UK seller with over 3 million feedback ratings, all items despatched next day directly from the UK. All items are quality guaranteed.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Delius: Songs CD

Price: £15.03 & FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £20. Details
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
19 new from £4.74 6 used from £4.13
£15.03 & FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £20. Details Only 1 left in stock (more on the way). Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.

Amazon's Yvonne Kenny Store

Product details

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Twilight Fancies - Yvonne Kenny
  2. Young Venevil - Yvonne Kenny
  3. Hidden Love - Yvonne Kenny
  4. The Minstrel - Yvonne Kenny
  5. The Bird's Story - Yvonne Kenny
  6. Cradle Song - Yvonne Kenny
  7. The Homeward Way - Yvonne Kenny
  8. In the graden of the Seraglio
  9. Irmelin Rose
  10. Il Pleure Dans Mon Coeur
  11. Le Ciel Est, Par-dessus Le Toit
  12. La Lune Blanche
  13. Chanson D'automne
  14. Summer Eve
  15. Longing
  16. Sunset
  17. The Nightingale Has a Lyre of Gold
  18. I-Brasil
  19. Summer Landscape
  20. O Schneller, Mein Ross
  21. Aus deinen Augen fliessen meine Lieder
  22. So White, So Soft, So Sweet Is She
  23. To Daffodils
  24. Love's Philosophy
  25. Summer Nights

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on (beta) 5.0 out of 5 stars 1 review
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A major contribution to Delius' recorded legacy 22 Jun. 2007
By Rev. Ben Cox - Published on
Format: Audio CD
Delius is practically an unknown quantity to most of the American musical public. It seems not to matter whether they are musically educated of not; Delius' music is simply not in the main stream. The only reason I know anything about is that I spent two seasons studying with the LSO and got to know this music from Englishmen. What people do know and have heard of is the orchestral works like The Florida Suite, or the Walk to the Paradise Garden. What is neglected is Delius' song output and that's where this cd steps in to fill the gap.

This cd is beautifully recorded. The soprano (Yvonne Kenny) sings with sumptously realized piano accompaniments (Piers Lane) against a background of dark velvet silence. The songs are in English, French and German (Delius was of German background). Many of them have to do with nature and love in nature. These are common themes for Delius to explore. Ms. Kenny's voice is of a warm nature and good size. The range holds no threats for her and she expresses freely, much more than one would associate with a "lieder" style of program. Mr. Lane, while playing expertly, stays very much in the realm of accompanist, not soloist, reminding one of the late Gerald Moore.

This cd is an excellent way for the music public to meet Delius the song writer. I recommend it highly.
Was this review helpful? Let us know

Customer Discussions

Look for similar items by category