Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Pink Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
78
4.6 out of 5 stars


on 5 July 2012
To read many of the authors books it is required that you suspend disbelief, however this one pushed way beyond the bounds of fantasy. Without giving too much away the naval engagement toward the end of the book couldn't have been more unbelievable if a squadron of flying pink pigs had dive bombed the bad guys. Don't waste your money on this one unless you need a laugh.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2017
EXCELLENT WRITER
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2017
Great!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2017
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2017
first class swtory
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2017
This book keeps you on the edge and you never want to put it down until the end.
As usual a book that is a great read from one of the best writer's
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2015
A good read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2013
I'm a great fan of Clive Cussler and cannot wait for his new book, Deep Six is a great book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2011
Deep Six is the first Cussler book I read. I got on a plane to Korea and never put it down. Multiple plot lines. Memorable characters. Having lived at sea in Alaska and on land in Korea, I found this to be an enjoyable cruise through familiar and troubled waters.

If you crave adventure stories, you might also try The Golden Catch, a thriller/adventure novel where the action unfolds in the stormy Aleutian Islands.

Roger Weston, author of The Golden Catch
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2006
This is that first Clive Cussler novel that I've read, and the best way I think I can summarise it would be to say that it's a fast moving story that's thin on detail and doesn't require the reader to engage brain other than to deal with poor grammar. It has a kind of "Boy's Own Adventure" feel and it's therefore perfect for a poolside sun-lounger read.

The characterisation is weak, and I was left with no real affinity for Dirk Pitt, the lead character. In fact, I found him to be an irritating, over Americanised cross between James Bond/Steven Segal/Jack Bauer.

The ending was poor too, but I suppose that Dirk Pitt had to walk away from justice so that Cussler could churn out another few thousand pages about him.

I left my copy behind for the next hotel guest...
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse