Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 20 May 2014
The book has a lot of sensible suggestions and it's useful to have them in one place as a reminder. The book would be most useful to people that are sole traders or in a small business. I work in a very large organisation and receive email through Outlook and Exchange Server, and most of the methods I use to organise emails were not mentioned. I get the feeling that it is better suited to people that get large numbers of emails that are reasonably quick to deal with. If like me you get large numbers of emails that can't be dealt with quickly, you probably need a book on reducing your workload. Personally, there wasn't much in the book that I hadn't already tried, but if you haven't tried anything this will be a good help.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2014
In a very easy and concise manner the author has been able to distill 9 steps in a very easy to read fashion. Its not how many mails you receive each day, its what you do with them that counts!
Creating a habit for your emails over 21 days will have a dramatic impact on the amount of down time you spend in front of the screen. It can only be good for ones sanity!

Excellent content
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2014
I found this book enlightening and indeed empowering, it's given me the tools I need to get back in control. The tip about notifications is so simple but has huge effect. There are lots more to try and S J Scott writes with a very down to earth readable style. I thoroughly recommend this book and also his other book on anti procrastination habits.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2014
I would recommend this book to anyone who needs to increase their efficiency. I found some excellent ideas :). Written in a very easy to read style this is a good book.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2014
More free time, maintaining productivity yet decreasing stress! what we all need right?

Email is an amazing thing - yet it's very easy to get swamped.

S.J. Scott's book provides some great ideas on how to cut the clutter and yet not miss the important stuff.

Thanks for giving me back some much needed free time. Cheers! :)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2014
Steve Scott really knows how to deal quickly and thoroughly with a topic. I have bought many of his books and found most of them very useful. He goes through the problems, the false beliefs, even asking us to do the unthinkable at times and turn off certain things, like notifications! But even if you can't face taking all the actions he suggests, he leads you through to inbox zero in a very clear way, step by step.
I could think of a few extra suggestions but there is plenty here to focus the mind and get the job done. I particularly like his suggestions for using other websites or apps to help, some of which I wasn't aware of.
A few typos - as there appear to be in many Kindle books these days - how about a proofreader? :-)
Keep up the good work!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2014
Well worth the money just to give oneself permission to get rid of hoarded emails! Helps to bring into proportion what is important and what isn't - and then what to do with it either way. Quite a few handy links to helpful websites too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2016
If you have studied time management most of these behavioural tips will be familiar. What was helpful in addition was links to apps and programmes that can speed up or automate the process of keeping on top of your email.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2014
If this is your first attempt at developing a system to manage your email, this book will be very helpful. Most will find that they've tried many of the methods already. Sensible advice and good reminder however.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2014
Very Short but packed with useful and practical advice. Read it with a notepad and pen handy ! This book will make a difference to your life if you have any sort of interaction with email.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)