Buy Used
+ £2.80 UK delivery
Used: Good | Details
Sold by owlsmart_usa
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: Good clean copy with no missing pages might be an ex library copy; may contain marginal notes and or highlighting
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Decalog 2: 2: Lost Property (New Doctor Who Adventures) Paperback – 20 Jul 1995

4.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
"Please retry"
£8.99 £0.01
click to open popover

Special Offers and Product Promotions

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Product details

  • Paperback: 288 pages
  • Publisher: Dr Who (20 July 1995)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0426204484
  • ISBN-13: 978-0426204480
  • Product Dimensions: 2.5 x 11.4 x 18.4 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 233,902 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

Product Description


Ten stories, seven Doctors, and no fixed abode. This collection of stories use the theme of the Doctor's home. The authors include Daniel Blythe, Paul Cornell, Andy Lane, David McIntee and Gareth Roberts. In the stories, the Doctor meets a pretender to the English throne, and K-9 drowns in a canal.

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Paperback
In this, the second of three Doctor Who short story anthologies, all of the stories featured are linked by a common theme - 'no fixed abode'.
All seven incarnations (at the publishing date 1995) are represented here to varying degrees of success. Most effective is probably the First Doctor; a typically historical story looks at the brief reign of Lady Jane Grey; The Doctor, Ian and Barbara become embroiled in the tumultuous events that ultimately end in tragedy.
The fourth Doctor is represented twice; Leela is his companion in both while K9 appears once. Both are typical Tom Baker led stories but neither really makes much impact. The remaining stories variously portray their Doctors' incarnations as you'd expect; the Sixth is brash and pompous, Fifth energetically endearing, Second whimsical and Third an action hero clearing up UNIT's mess. The Seventh Doctor and Ace wrap up the collection which is marginally superior to the first 'Decalog'. Here's hoping the third is more memorable.
Comment One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on (beta) 5.0 out of 5 stars 1 review
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars 28 Nov. 2014
By Sheri Jennings - Published on
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
Was this review helpful? Let us know