Debussy: Piano Music [Ste... has been added to your Basket

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Debussy: Piano Music [Stephen Hough] [Hyperion: CDA68139]

5.0 out of 5 stars 4 customer reviews

Price: £16.29 & FREE UK Delivery on orders dispatched by Amazon over £20. Delivery Details
See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Audio CD, 29 Dec 2017
£9.18 £9.80
Only 6 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
Buy a CD or Vinyl record and get 3 months free Amazon Music Unlimited
With the purchase of a CD or Vinyl record dispatched from and sold by Amazon, you get three months free access to the Amazon Music Unlimited Individual plan. After your purchase, you will receive an email with further information. Terms and Conditions apply. Learn more.

Only on Amazon: One product for every need Only on Amazon: New Releases

Frequently bought together

  • Debussy: Piano Music [Stephen Hough] [Hyperion: CDA68139]
  • +
  • Stephen Hough's Dream Album [Stephen Hough] [Hyperion: CDA68176]
Total price: £31.28
Buy the selected items together

Product details

  • Conductor: None
  • Composer: Claude Debussy
  • Audio CD (29 Dec. 2017)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Hyperion
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 4 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 68,924 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Pagodes
  2. La Soirée Dans Grenade
  3. Jardins Sous La Pluie
  4. Reflets Dans L'eau
  5. Hommage À Rameau
  6. Mouvement
  7. Cloches À Travers Les Feuilles
  8. Et La Lune Descend Sur Le Temple Qui Fut
  9. Poissons D'or
  10. Doctor Gradus Ad Parnassum
  11. Jimbo's Lullaby
  12. Serenade for the Doll
  13. The Snow Is Dancing
  14. The Little Shepherd
  15. Golliwogg's Cake-walk
  16. La Plus Que Lente, L128
  17. L'isle Joyeuse, L109

Product description

Product Description

Any new recording from Stephen Hough is a keenly awaited musical event. Here his customary scintillating technique and imaginative intelligence (The Guardian) are deployed in the service of an all-Debussy recital which sets the bar high at this, the start of the composers centenary year.


A well-balanced selection embraces most of Debussy's larger works for solo piano outside the two books of Préludes and the Études. The triptych of Estampes sets the tone with clear, atmospheric playing, given an extra warmth in Hyperion's perfectly judged recording. --Financial Times, January'17

Hough himself is an exhibited painter, and his approach to Images resembles that of a visual academic, concerned to explore intellectual nuances rather than sybaritic pleasures of aural indulgences. --Classical Music, April'18

4 customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Showing 1-4 of 4 reviews

3 July 2018
Verified Purchase
22 July 2018
Verified Purchase
9 January 2018
3 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
10 January 2018
Verified Purchase

Most helpful customer reviews on 5.0 out of 5 stars 4 reviews
5.0 out of 5 starsGorgeous interpretations of gorgeous Debussy.
23 June 2018 - Published on
Verified Purchase
Robert Scrimale
5.0 out of 5 starsBeautiful Debussy Playing
27 May 2018 - Published on
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful.
Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 starsFilled with beautiful playing
15 January 2018 - Published on
Verified Purchase
8 people found this helpful.
Carlos Carmona
5.0 out of 5 starsFive Stars
10 January 2018 - Published on
4 people found this helpful.

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?