Buy Used
£0.01
+ £2.80 UK delivery
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by taylorbookshop
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Dispatched daily from the UK, nice clean copy
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Death Masks: The Dresden Files, Book Five Paperback – 3 Nov 2005

4.6 out of 5 stars 66 customer reviews

See all 22 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
Paperback, 3 Nov 2005
£6.00 £0.01
click to open popover


Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Product details

  • Paperback: 416 pages
  • Publisher: Orbit; paperback / softback edition (3 Nov. 2005)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 184149402X
  • ISBN-13: 978-1841494029
  • Product Dimensions: 10.6 x 2.5 x 17.6 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.6 out of 5 stars 66 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 659,509 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

Praise for the Dresden Files
-Think Buffy the Vampire Slayer starring Philip Marlowe.---Entertainment Weekly

-Fans of Laurell K. Hamilton and Tanya Huff will love this series.---Midwest Book Review

-Superlative.---Publishers Weekly (starred review)
-One of the most enjoyable marriages of the fantasy and mystery genres on the shelves.---Cinescape
-Butcher...spins an excellent noirish detective yarn in a well-crafted, supernaturally-charged setting. The supporting cast is again fantastic, and Harry's wit continues to fly in the face of a peril-fraught plot.---Booklist (starred review)
-What's not to like about this series?...It takes the best elements of urban fantasy, mixes it with some good old-fashioned noir mystery, tosses in a dash of romance and a lot of high-octane action, shakes, stirs, and serves.---SF Site
-A tricky plot complete with against-the-clock pacing, firefights, explosions, and plenty of magic. Longtime series fans as well as newcomers drawn by the SciFi Channel's TV series based on the novels should find this supernatural mystery a real winner.---Library Journal
-What would you get if you crossed Spenser with Merlin? Probably you would come up with someone very like Harry Dresden, wizard, tough guy and star of [the Dresden Files].---The Washington Times

Praise for the Dresden Files

"Think Buffy the Vampire Slayer starring Philip Marlowe."--Entertainment Weekly

"Fans of Laurell K. Hamilton and Tanya Huff will love this series."--Midwest Book Review

"Superlative."--Publishers Weekly (starred review)

"One of the most enjoyable marriages of the fantasy and mystery genres on the shelves."--Cinescape

"Butcher...spins an excellent noirish detective yarn in a well-crafted, supernaturally-charged setting. The supporting cast is again fantastic, and Harry's wit continues to fly in the face of a peril-fraught plot."--Booklist (starred review)

"What's not to like about this series?...It takes the best elements of urban fantasy, mixes it with some good old-fashioned noir mystery, tosses in a dash of romance and a lot of high-octane action, shakes, stirs, and serves."--SF Site

"A tricky plot complete with against-the-clock pacing, firefights, explosions, and plenty of magic. Longtime series fans as well as newcomers drawn by the SciFi Channel's TV series based on the novels should find this supernatural mystery a real winner."--Library Journal

"What would you get if you crossed Spenser with Merlin? Probably you would come up with someone very like Harry Dresden, wizard, tough guy and star of [the Dresden Files]."--The Washington Times --This text refers to an out of print or unavailable edition of this title.

Book Description

The fifth case file from Harry Dresden, a modern-day wizard who gets into some seriously challenging situations.

See all Product description

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 66 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

on 26 July 2015
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2017
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2017
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2013
Format: Paperback
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
HALL OF FAMETOP 500 REVIEWERon 26 August 2011
Format: Paperback
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Most recent customer reviews

Pages with related products. See and discover other items: dog kennels

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?