Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
8
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£2.92

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 October 2014
I am a huge fab of all things zombie and Joshua Guess. I loved the 'Living with the dead' series and these books run parallel to that world. Really well written as always and leaves you wanting more. Currently reading book three :)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2014
A good continuation of the story. The main character Kell is great and the two female leads are a nice change. Really believable story arc of how society tries to find ways to continue.
Hopefully not giving anything away by saying the virus mutation is a genius new idea. I do prefer the old school George A Romero shuffling zombie so I hope this story doesn't veer too far away from that.

Also check out The Passenger by Joshua Guess and James N Cook. Another great read.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2013
Quite simply put, if you like zombies you need to buy this book.

Joshua Guess weaves a tale so intricate that you feel a connection with the main character, K. The gradual changes wrought on his personality subtly tell the story of a man with the weight of the world on his shoulders slowly opening up to the world.

This alone makes it a great read but when you add the zombies it becomes a fight for life at the same time.

Dead Will Rise is set within the same universe as the authors Living With the Dead series but you don't need to read any of them to make sense of the story or characters.

I can't wait for the next instalment in the story :)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2014
I enjoyed the first book in this series and this was just as good. looking forward to the next one. Good characters and story line.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2014
Great book. I must urge anyone who enjoys post apocalyptic fiction to give this guy a go as he certainly doesn't disappoint :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2014
An excellent continuation of the series. I really like the way these books are evolving.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2014
Keep an eye on this author he is good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2015
Excellent read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.