Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 June 2017
No question a quality watch, I only returned to it as I found it to be too heavy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2011
Of all the "sub" pastiches on the market for this price, the San Remo Gold is the most impressive. It has a solid distinctive appearance and feels and looks the part. It weighs a ton and catches the eye. The specifications of the watch are also impressive. At the price demanded on Amazon it represents good value, as its "specs" are superior to its comparable rivals. So far, it keeps good time. It is well made and seems to be a quality item. If one is looking for a "flashy" gold watch, this is a good choice. There are issues with this watch, though. First, the green stick on thingy on the winder fell off within a month. Not too big a deal. Second, the strap is not easy to adjust and best left to a professional. Even then, the screws holding the strap together come loose, not just the ones "tampered" with by the jeweller. I have had to use gold picture wire to hold it together. This has become a major issue as screws come loose and the watch is not secure on your wrist. First impressions and that ! I cannot recommend this watch.
11 Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2011
I wanted a good looking and robust watch with a minimum of 200m water resistance. There were a range of quartz options out there, the Golana aqua pro range. However,the opportunity to get an automatic, powered by a Miyota 8215 calibre, comparable to a Swiss eta 2824-2, seemed to good an opportunity to miss. Thats the good news, on receiving the watch there is no indication that a Japanese movement is in side and could easily be Chinese, not a big deal as it appears to be well within the parameters of timekeping for an automatic -20 + 40 sec per day. My model loses about 20 sec per day. This is a solidly built watch and quiet weighty on the wrist and a definate homage to Rolex. To the casual observer a quality watch. The claimed 30Atm water resistant appears to be an honest appraisal, not yet tested. The only area of weakness may be the winding crown as it does not appear that substantial and precise in its movement to adjust the time and use the quick date function, although operable I feel it may wear over protracted use. It has a good solid bracelet with plenty of removable links to obtain a comfortable fit. The clasp feels sturdy and is easy to use. The extension link however, does not appear that robust should you need to expand to wear over a wetsuit. It is not branded as a dive watch but all the features would indicate that it is. One major weakness is the poor lume used it initially reacts well to a light source but fades quickly to a very dull, barely observable glow. It retails for 579 euros and is definatly worth considering as it does look a quality timepiece on the wrist and functions perfectly well keeping accurate time.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2010
Absolutely love it. Weighty, stylish and exceptional looks. I haven't even worn it yet as its a Christmas present but I can see from other reviews that these watches are OK. If looks and feels the part, unlike fake stuff that is light and dull.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2011
I wanted a black, elegant watch that wouldn't need every 2 years new battery and no worries about swimming and scuba diving.
Detomaso fullfield all the criteria above and even more.
It's an amazing piece that looks and feels elegant and sporty and can be worn in the beach and in formal events with a suit.
The plus is that the price is extremely low for its value.
One of the best buys out there!
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2013
When I purchased my first De Tomaso is was just ok, but your designs and quality have exceeded leaps and bounds and my latest edition is fantastic. Could barely between it and a Rolex submariner. ( I own a submariner and also more than one Omega in quite an extensive watch collection) Keep up the good work and you have a customer for life
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2011
Bought this watch to use in place of a Submariner & I can't fault its quality. Superbly packaged & presented, it's a pretty heavy, very solid feeling watch which keeps superb time. Mine will quite happily keep time without winding for over a day with nothing more than daily wear. My only grumble is that the fastening on the strap is a little stiff & tight - watch your thumbnail until it loosens off. You will need to be a big guy to wear this one happily due to the weight, but it will be worth it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2014
This must be the best watch that I have ever bought whilst it is heavy it has a job to do and is clear at night without my glasses!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2012
Had to wait months for this item to come back into stock. When it arrived i was disappointed by the gold colour - different from photos.
Most importantly it did not work - losing atleast 6 hours in 24 - not good for a timepiece. Was going to take weeks to get refund so had to put a rocket under some poor call centre operative such that I got the process accelerated. Not impressed. Now more reluctant to buy from Amazon.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2015
It is a very nice watch. well made & looks good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)