Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 26 September 2014
I've had this for a year now. It's a wonderful piece of equipment - It works exactly as expected. I use it to dry out clothes once they have come out of a washing machine. I also have it on when our ironing lady comes round to do the weekly iron. I can certainly feel less moisture in the air when this has been running. Well worth the cost. Highly recommended.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 October 2012
product neat and slim line . fits into most places.

quite quiet to run . drys oue clothes very quickly which is mainly want we bought it for .

highly recommend
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 January 2017
The tank is smaller than my previous one, and the air flowing out doesn't always seem to reach all the items on the airer - but it does the job OK.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 January 2011
I bought this dehumidifier having had other makes in the past with mixed results.
Good build quality, good price, and it works very well. There simply has to be some noise with type of product but compared with my previous ones it is pretty good on that front.
Grab one before Amazon realise they have put the wrong price on it
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 February 2015
This has been very useful in keeping a built-in wardrobe free of damp and mould, as it warms the outgoing air slightly. I have placed it so that the warmed air goes through the slats in the wardrobe door, and I usually run it for an hour or more each morning, during the part of the year when we get condensation forming overnight on the windows. I have only given it 4 stars due to it being less powerful than a previous Ebac dehumidifier (that gave out cold air), plus a lot of recent confusion in identifying a spare replacement air filter. The problem seems to have been solved by obtaining part number 38118460H from the 4Delonghi website, though there is also another possible candidate (2245733OH). Please see all comments in the questions and answers section for full details.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 October 2011
Fantastic , has drainage hose , castors , reusable filter , instructions all in the box , easy to move with fold down handle ,all things another make I returned faulty didnt have .
Also great design packaging cut the straps and lift off the top of the box.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 July 2011
It works fine if you use the water tank. But if you need it to run continuously then there is a serious flaw. The rubber hose supplied is very flimsy and mine was badly kinked. After considerable hassle they sent me a new one but wanted copies of invoices and evidence that it was indeed kinked. Typical Call Centre attitude. The hose is too lame to be screwed onto the outlet. It just bends. Wish I could find Viagra for a hose. There is not enough space to get your fingers around the hose so you rely on the hose being rigid enough to sheath the outlet.
The manufacturer has no solutions so sadly mine will have to be returned and I will buy a model that delivers continuous drain.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 November 2012
This works on certain levels however it is very noisy and if I wake during the night, I can hear it going downstairs.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 December 2009
Bought this dehumidifier as a replacement of our no-name B&Q dehumidifier which had been running on our attick for almost 2 years and managed to keep the humidity there under 60%. The DeLonghi struggles at normal temperatures, and now, with temperatures below 10 centigrade at night, the Delonghis (I actually bought a second one becaue I thought the first one was faulty) never get the humidity below 60%. Very disappointing, I'll have to find a replacement
0Comment| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 April 2013
If you're looking for something like this product with a high 14 litres per day extraction rate, you're highly likely to want to use the continuous drain facility because of the tank size. However, the continuous drain facility is so badly designed that it only works if you remove the rear two castors and tilt the unit backwards! VERY VERY BAD DESIGN! Come on DeLonghi! Such an expensive product that requires a bit of bodging on the customers part to get it to work? Not acceptable. Would advise against buying DeLonghi until they rectify this VERY POOR DESIGN FAULT. Also extraction rate is NOT 14l/day or anywhere near that. Previous cheap unbranded extracted double what gets emptied from this one. FALSELY ADVERTISED CLAIMS ALL THE WAY with this unit. One to AVOID.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)