The Days Of David McWilliams CD

4.6 out of 5 stars 18 customer reviews
Amazon's Choice recommends highly rated, well-priced products available to dispatch immediately.
Amazon's Choice for "david mcwilliams"

Price: £13.93 & FREE UK Delivery on orders dispatched by Amazon over £20. Delivery Details
See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Audio CD, CD, 1 Sep 2014
£10.18 £13.63
Only 1 left in stock.
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
13 new from £10.18 1 used from £13.63 1 collectible from £17.99

Amazon's David McWilliams Store

Product details

  • Audio CD (1 Sept. 2014)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: CD
  • Label: Rpm
  • ASIN: B00005AV0L
  • Other Editions: Audio CD
  • Average Customer Review: 4.6 out of 5 stars 18 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 70,420 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Days Of Pearly Spencer
  2. For Josephine
  3. Brown Eyed Girl
  4. Marlena
  5. For A Little Girl
  6. Lady Helen Of The Laughing Eyes
  7. What's The Matter With Me
  8. There's No Lock Upon My Door
  9. Tomorrows Like Today
  10. Mister Satisfied
  11. I Love Susie In The Summer
  12. Harlem Lady
  13. Letter To My Love
  14. City Blues
  15. Three O'clock Flamingo Street
  16. Redundancy Blues
  17. Hiroshima
  18. Question Of Identity
  19. Time Of Trouble
  20. And I'm Free
  21. In The Early Hours Of The Morning
  22. Born To Ramble

Product description

Product Description

• An Irish folk rock artist who in 1967 released three albums of his own material on the Major Minor label. An amazing period of productivity matched by the amazing consistency of quality throughout all the material he wrote and recorded. Musically he backed himself on 6 and 12 string guitar with further arrangements and orchestration provided by the then wunderkind producer Mike Leander.

• The combination of McWilliams heartfelt lyrics and songstyle with Leanders evocative arrangements of the simple melodies still sound bewitching today. 'The Days Of Pearly Spencer' was covered by Marc Almond in the early 90's and 'Three O'Clock Flamingo Street' is another radio favourite.

• Another McWilliams compilation - released by EMI when the Almond single was a hit in 1992 - has long since been deleted and this RPM collection only repeats four tracks from the EMI set

Customer reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 18 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

7 September 2014
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
24 February 2018
Verified Purchase
23 January 2015
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
29 April 2017
Verified Purchase
11 September 2010
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
3 September 2013
Verified Purchase
14 February 2016
Verified Purchase

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?