FREE UK Delivery on book orders dispatched by Amazon over £10.
Only 3 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
The Day We Disappeared has been added to your Basket

Dispatch to:
To see addresses, please
Or
Please enter a valid UK postcode.
Or
FREE Delivery on orders over £10.
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by Tree Savers
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: A used book that is in good, clean condition. Your item will be picked, packed and posted FREE to you within the UK by Amazon, also eligible for super saver delivery.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

The Day We Disappeared Paperback – 9 Apr 2015

4.4 out of 5 stars 211 customer reviews

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
Paperback
"Please retry"
£7.99
£2.35 £0.01
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
£7.99 FREE UK Delivery on book orders dispatched by Amazon over £10. Only 3 left in stock (more on the way). Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
click to open popover

Special offers and product promotions


Frequently bought together

  • The Day We Disappeared
  • +
  • The Two of Us
  • +
  • A Man Called Ove
Total price: £22.27
Buy the selected items together

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Product details

  • Paperback: 448 pages
  • Publisher: Penguin (9 April 2015)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1405911603
  • ISBN-13: 978-1405911603
  • Product Dimensions: 13.2 x 2.9 x 19.9 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.4 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (211 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 131,664 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

What a book! Fabulous characters, dark secrets and a clever, compulsive plot that will take you completely by surprise. Read it! (Lucy Diamond, Sunday Times top 10 bestselling author of The Year of Taking Chances)

We want to climb the highest mountain and shout about this book to the world. We laughed, we cried, we fell in love - and we haven't stopped going on about it ever since! (Heat)

Lucy Robinson has managed to pull off a very rare thing: a novel that is as sad as it is funny, as it is psychologically thrilling... Totally satisfying. I could not put it down! (Katy Regan, bestselling author of How We Met)

Romantic and laugh-out-loud hilarious (Cosmopolitan)

One of Britain's most talented rising stars (Huffington Post)

I couldn't put this book down: a fabulously original love story that swoops and twists and wraps you in its big-hearted, funny yet dark-edged world (Lucy Dillon, bestselling author of A Hundred Pieces of Me)

Top notch, unforgettable women's fiction. The Day We Disappeared is a rare gem, a novel that haunts, inspires and captivates. The story took me completely by surprise. Its compulsive, funny, sad and shocking, and is the finest example of a romantic mystery you'll read all year (Victoria Fox, bestselling author of Power Games)

Clear a space in your life for this awe-inspiring gem of a book. Seriously, you'll need a place for all the bits of shattered earth to land. Enthralling from the get-go and packed with an irresistible blend of brilliant characters, intriguing drama and a plot twist that will slam-dunk your brain into the middle of next week, this is a novel you'll be talking about for a very long time. It's an overwhelming accomplishment that cements Lucy Robinson's place amongst the very best in the business. Please, please read it (Isabelle Broom, Books Editor Heat magazine)

Intriguing and uplifting - a real page-turner full of humour and mystery, with a pair of heroines you'll welcome into your heart (Julie Cohen)

This gem packs a proper thriller punch (The Debrief)

We love a book with a twist and this doesn't disappoint (Now Magazine)

A real page turner, with an unexpected twist (Bella)

Brilliant story about love, secrets and lies (Heat Magazine, Top Five Books)

An easy, relaxing read, perfect for a sunny afternoon (Daily Mail)

Fans of Marian Keyes and Cecelia Ahern will love Lucy Robinson's giggle-inducing humour, relatable characters and her ability to tackle tough topics in the most engaging way. With a twist that will leave you speechless, The Day We Disappeared by Lucy Robinson is a must (Glamour)

About the Author

Lucy Robinson is the author of The Greatest Love Story of All Time, A Passionate Love Affair with a Total Stranger and The Unfinished Symphony of You and Me. Lucy worked in theatre and then television documentaries before starting a blog for Marie Claire about her laughably unsuccessful foray into the world of online dating. She did not meet a man during this time but she did become a novelist: every cloud has a silver lining. She now lives in Bristol with her partner, The Man, whom she met when she took off to Buenos Aires to become a bohemian writer in 2010.


Twitter: @Lucy_Robinson
Facebook: www.facebook.com/LucyRobinsonWriter
Instagram: RobinsonWriter
Website: www.lucy-robinson.co.uk


What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?


Customer reviews

Top customer reviews

on 31 July 2015
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2017
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2016
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2015
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2015
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2015
Format: Paperback
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2015
Format: Paperback
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Most recent customer reviews


Look for similar items by category