• RRP: £7.99
  • You Save: £1.96 (25%)

A lower priced version of this book is available
Save £5.04 (63%) by choosing the Kindle Edition.
£0.99
Kindle price
£6.03
Paperback price

Save <span class="a-color-price">£5.04 (63%)</span> by choosing the Kindle Edition. Read now with the free Kindle app
Available on iOS, Android, Mac & PC.
FREE UK Delivery on book orders dispatched by Amazon over £10.
Only 2 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Day of the Dead has been added to your Basket

Dispatch to:
To see addresses, please
Or
Please enter a valid UK postcode.
Or
FREE Delivery on orders over £10.
Used: Good | Details
Sold by Tree Savers
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: A used book that is in good, clean condition. Your item will be picked, packed and posted FREE to you within the UK by Amazon, also eligible for super saver delivery.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Day of the Dead Paperback – 13 Sep 2012

3.1 out of 5 stars 11 customer reviews

See all 6 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
Paperback
"Please retry"
£6.03
£0.01 £0.01
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more

Great Discounts
Shop the Books Outlet. Discover some great deals on top titles. Shop now
£6.03 FREE UK Delivery on book orders dispatched by Amazon over £10. Only 2 left in stock (more on the way). Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Product details

  • Paperback: 384 pages
  • Publisher: HarperCollins (13 Sept. 2012)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0007457731
  • ISBN-13: 978-0007457731
  • Product Dimensions: 12.9 x 2.3 x 19.8 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 3.1 out of 5 stars 11 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 304,012 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

Praise for YEAR OF THE TIGER:

‘A compelling debut that takes you deep into the dangerous, complicated heart of modern China, with a tough and appealing heroine in Ellie’ Jeff Abbott, author of FEAR

‘Lisa Brackman’s novel gets off to a fast start and never lets up…Ellie is a perfect spunky heroine…Be prepared for a wild ride’ New York Times Book Review

‘An electrifying debut … The China scenes are fast paced and strikingly atmospheric, and Ellie's backstory―her and Trey's return from combat is tough, sad, and endearing―is given in doses that perfectly complement the central action … The book's exotic setting and tough heroine will definitely appeal to fans of Stieg Larsson’ Publisher’s Weekly, Starred Review

‘A remarkable debut by Lisa Brackman’ Seattle Times

‘Lisa Brackman’s debut novel is as slick and smart as an alley cat … The result is a wildly original read … Even more remarkable is her enfant terrible protagonist: 26-year-old Ellie is tough, snarky and immensely likeable. Through her voice Brackman never falls into the trite and tired trap of so many foreigners who write about an ‘exotic’ China. Beijing in Year of the Tiger is as it is in real life’ Time Out: Beijing

‘A gripping ex-pat nightmare that unfolds with superb pacing … it makes you damned glad your life is boring’ Miami Herald

‘Brackman's experience in the motion picture industry is evident. A gritty and intriguing tale of terror that draws in the reader with each page; Brackman is a new writer to watch’ Library Journal

About the Author

Lisa Brackman has worked as an executive at a major motion picture studio, an issues researcher in a presidential campaign, and as the singer-songwriter & bassist in an LA rock band. She's lived and travelled extensively in China. Brackman is a southern California native and lives in Venice, CA. YEAR OF THE TIGER is her first novel.


Customer reviews

Top customer reviews

VINE VOICEon 19 January 2014
Format: Paperback|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERVINE VOICEon 16 June 2013
Format: Paperback|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 28 September 2013
Format: Paperback|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 16 March 2013
Format: Paperback|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Most recent customer reviews

Pages with related products. See and discover other items: iridescent party, 80th party decorations

Look for similar items by category

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?