Usually dispatched within 2 to 3 days.
£30.05 + £1.26 delivery
+ £1.76 delivery
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by musicMagpie
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Buy with confidence from a huge UK seller, all items despatched next day directly from the UK. All items are quality guaranteed.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

David Attenborough Collection -- Trials of Life, Life in the Freezer, Life of Birds


4.2 out of 5 stars 13 customer reviews

Additional DVD options Edition Discs
Amazon Price
New from Used from
(Sep 16, 2002)
£19.99 £0.46

Product details

  • Format: PAL
  • Language: English
  • Region: Region 2 (This DVD may not be viewable outside Europe. Read more about DVD formats.)
  • Number of discs: 8
  • Classification: Exempt
  • Studio: 2 Entertain Video
  • DVD Release Date: 16 Sept. 2002
  • Run Time: 1068 minutes
  • Average Customer Review: 4.2 out of 5 stars 13 customer reviews
  • ASIN: B00006G9VT
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 48,447 in DVD & Blu-ray (See Top 100 in DVD & Blu-ray)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Product Description

Box-set featuring three David Attenborough natural history series. In 'The Trials of Life' (1991) David investigates animal behaviour around the world, from the albatross to the gazelle. In 'The Life of Birds' (1998) he examines the sheer variety of our planet's bird life. And in 'Life in the Freezer' (1993) he turns his attention towards life in the Antarctic, filming some of the largest, smallest, sturdiest mammals the planet has to offer.


A seven-disc box set containing three of David Attenborough's most-loves series.

Trials of Life - Originally broadcast in 1990, Trials of Life is still one of the most comprehensive wildlife documentaries ever made. It examines animal behaviour in all its infinite variety and in doing so we are allowed to witness some ofthe most enchanting animal personalities, as will as some of the most fearsome.
Life in the Freezer - A wildlife/natural world series which looks at how all forms of life in Antarctia survive in extremes of temerature and wind.
Life of Birds - A series of ten fifty-minute episodes which present a fascinating and exciting view of the world of birds, the largest animal group on earth.

Customer reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 13 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

22 July 2003
Format: VHS Tape|Verified Purchase
8 people found this helpful
|Comment |Report abuse
2 December 2012
Format: DVD|Verified Purchase
20 August 2003
Format: DVD|Verified Purchase
24 people found this helpful
|Comment |Report abuse
6 December 2014
Format: DVD|Verified Purchase
5 January 2015
Format: DVD|Verified Purchase
18 September 2002
Format: DVD|Verified Purchase
26 people found this helpful
|Comment |Report abuse
14 October 2003
Format: DVD|Verified Purchase
15 people found this helpful
|Comment |Report abuse

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?