Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
30
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£4.99


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 March 2017
Great book as are all of Malorie Blackman's that I have read so far. Keep them coming :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2017
The item itself arrived fine. But the ending was a bit disappointing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2017
Huy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2017
Brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2002
After reading other books by Malorie Blackman, I had high expectations for this book. The others I had read were excellent, but this topped them all off. The story begins with introducing the narrator, who is one of the characters in the story. The story then continues by describing characters, and the background to the story. Blackman's clever writing techniques allow the reader to feel like they know the characters and their background, in just a few chapters, without boring them. Not to give too much away, the story is about an artificial intelligence machine that is sabotaged, with terrible consequences....
The title of the book indicates that the story is all about technical stuff, computers etc - and really, it is. But don't be put off by that. Underneath all the technology is a masterpiece of a storyline. A technique that Blackman is renowned for is that of putting twists into the storyline - and this book is no exception. She cleverly makes you think that the culprit is one character, and then another - and then in the end it turns out to be someone who you would have never expected the culprit to be. The twists in the story aren't just limited to the characters, but they continue onto the storyline as well, keeping the reader glued to the pages, wanting to know what happens next. If you are looking for a bit of light reading - a book that you can pick up every now and again, then don't choose this. It's an action packed, nail-biting, cyber-thriller that is a good read for all the family. I would recommend it to anyone.
0Comment| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2012
My 10-year-old son says that this is one of the best books he has ever read. For sure, it's the first time I've ever seen him choose, of his own volition, book over iPad! He read the 200-odd pages over just a couple of days, in I suppose about 2 hours. Thank you, Malorie Blackman!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2013
This book really gripped me nearer to the beginning as the suspense was rising however, I wasn't that intrigued to read the rest during the middle part of the book. the ending wasn't to bad though.... I was disappointed on the whole
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2016
this book is terrible i highly recommed not to read this story no one in the world should read this

(i wuld of rated it 0 but you cant)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2015
Mum gave me this book and I just couldn't stop reading. From the second you settle your eyes on the first page your hooked in and there's no way out. Right to the end, you're caught in crime, robots and lots of other things.The perfect book for an adventurous child. 9 to 11 year olds will enjoy it most. Overall a great book, ideal for anyone with a wide imagination! :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2012
I highly recommend this book to anyone of any age it's really gripping and it has a very good plot ! The accents twist and turn unexpectedly and has quite a sad yet happy ending. Before this book I had read many more of Malorie Blackman's
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£4.99
£4.99
£4.99
£4.99
£4.99

Need customer service? Click here