Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
18
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£35.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 July 2013
This is a lovely book. The photos are excellent and well seen. And, unlike an earlier photo book of RB dancers by Johann Persson, the dancers are thankfully identified by both given names and surnames. A beautiful item of record.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2013
I bought this as a birthday present for my girlfriend and she thinks it was great as the pictures are fantastic and it's great to see the ballet she loves from a different angle. It's a great 'coffee table' book.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2014
Uspenski is a dancer with the Royal Ballet, taking photos of his colleagues in the Royal Ballet. The photos are beautiful and give a perspective that only a dancer can give. If you love ballet and the ballet dancers you will love this book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2014
A really high quality book with some beautiful photos. Providing some interesting insight to the royal ballet. I love looking through it, makes a brilliant 'coffee table book. An excellent gift for dance and ballet lovers.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2013
I bought the book as a present for a lover of ballet. The book thrilled her and gave hours of enjoyment. It now has pride of place on the lounge coffee table and is constantly leafed through by friends and visitors.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2013
I thought when I bought it that it was a DVD of behind the scenes which would have been wonderful. However I am delighted to have it form part of my library on ballet
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2015
This is an excellent book, with camera work that offers a variety of snapshots of Royal Ballet dancers in their day-to-day activities and preparations, culminating in the ultimate test - performance.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2013
I visit Covent Garden regularly and recognise many of the dancers featured in this beautiful book. Also bought one for friend.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2013
Gorgeous, stunning photography in a beautifully presented book that does exactly what the title suggests. Ballet lovers will enjoy this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2013
Good price, turned up promptly and undamaged - recommended for any ballet fans, or photographers.
Good quality and a fair price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)