Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
73
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:£4.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 January 2014
My two young boys aged 4 and 2 started looking for something else to do after about a third of this movie had elapsed, which is saying something because they love TV and especially animated movies. Most animated movies can keep the grown-ups amused too (which is just as well because we end up watching them dozens of times), However I found this movie just depressing! After watching it once I have decided to recycled it, because I can't bear the thought of inflicting it on the kids (or me) again.
The sound track is dreadful, and the Director needs to seek other types of employment, because clearly animation is not his field. The characters expressions, dialogue and reactions are woeful.
In life you generally get what you pay for - I should have known better really. £3 is a fair price for this movie, if you consider £2.95p is for materials and packaging.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2017
Very shocked at this cartoon.
I saw it advertised on another children's dvd so i ordered it.
Very shocked at the violence and the violence language used in later part of film, lucky their was no youngsters watching dvd and the adults was left shocked as that violence should not of been allowed in a children's film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2017
Didn't realise it's only for US players
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2017
Overall Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2017
love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2017
The plot is a bit nonsense
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2015
Kids love this moviegreat move my kids love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2013
really great wee film that's not one of the main stream ones great story and well worth the money give it a good u will love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2013
As my Grandson is a huge fan of Finding Nemo I thought that I would stay with the "under-water" theme & buy him this DVD. But he was bored after ten minutes, just didn,t hold his attention or mine for that matter.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2012
This is certainly an unusual animation film,so if you're looking for something a little different,this could be it.
This stroppy teenage girl becomes a zombie and has an adventure featuring other living dead characters and various creatures. Some of it looks very influenced by Tim Burton,which is no bad thing,but although this isn't likely to become a huge hit,it does offer something a little new.
One thing that did stand out to me,is that in this movie,as far as i recall,at no point does the father become aware his daughter is a zombie and she does not utter the words "daddy,i'm a zombie",so it seems a slightly odd title.
However it offers a brilliant message,which is certainly made clear at the end of this movie.
I don't see this as something that will become a classic,but you can do a lot worse than this to be entertained.
Nice animation and some very amusing moments,so thumbs up.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse