DYAD (Original Game Sound... has been added to your Basket

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

DYAD (Original Game Soundtrack) Soundtrack

Price: £12.03 & FREE UK Delivery on orders dispatched by Amazon over £20. Delivery Details
See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Audio CD, Soundtrack, 28 Oct 2013
"Please retry"
£8.68 £11.97
Only 2 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
24 new from £8.68 3 used from £11.97
£12.03 & FREE UK Delivery on orders dispatched by Amazon over £20. Delivery Details Only 2 left in stock (more on the way). Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.

Product details

  • Audio CD (28 Oct. 2013)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Soundtrack
  • Label: Software Recording Co.
  • ASIN: B00EV5I8E0
  • Other Editions: Audio CD |  Vinyl
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 1,052,658 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Start/Break
  2. Dyadic
  3. Fo
  4. Surf/Ks/Pumpkin
  5. Michael Brown
  6. Just Take a Pinch
  7. Space OX
  8. Peking Duck (Eye Edit)
  9. Miss You Jack/18 Triads
  10. Match Sprint
  11. Lineup
  12. Chargers
  13. Water Mantra
  14. Magic Circle
  15. Virtuosos
  16. Perpetuation
  17. Orol
  18. Jupiter
  19. Raga 2
  20. Judgement/Swarm
  21. Start/Break/Slow
  22. Triads
  23. Ziplines
  24. Peking Duck 2 pt. I
  25. Peking Duck 2 pt. II
  26. Peking Duck 2 pt. III
  27. Peking Duck 2 pt. IV
  28. End Mush
  29. Start Mush

Product description

Product Description

David Kanaga''s maximalist score for the video game ''DYAD'' fuses a breakneck array of sound events to rich, ambient segues of layered harmonies and melodic color. Like the ceaseless forward movement of the game itself, where the protagonist particle encounters cascades of oncoming enemies, the elements of the music also shift in concert with the events of the game. Kanaga casts a wide net stylistically; a kaleidoscope of influences ranging from from acid-fried happy hardcore, to jungle and drum-n-bass rhythms to re-applied fragments of Top 40 production tropes, not to mention more than several sublime passages of hazy, cosmic coloring. Importantly, even with this stylistic range, the soundtrack never veers from referencing the particular intensities of the events in play. The frenetic music shifts in accordance with the game''s own digital psychedelia, becoming on its own a kind of virtual stand-in for the game itself. Extensive liner notes include notations, schematics and game instructions hand penned by Kanaga himself as well as snippets of the code behind the music. Kanaga is continuing to explore interactive possibilities of music in games and other dynamic environments with a prolific stream of projects forthcoming. DYAD is an essential node in today''s expanding base of trailblazing game music by one of the brightest minds in the field.

Customer reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Share your thoughts with other customers

Pages with related products. See and discover other items: spinning top

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?