Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



on 6 October 2015
not sure it was "made to fit" as it seems a bit bigger than needed - in part because my EOS M has the 22mm lens on and this does mention made for the 18-55.
seems to protect okay and lets me pack away in camera bag with other stuff when traveling.
I am still unsure about carrying around my neck though and may try an ERC type case.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 June 2014
Bought this as a "for Canon EOS-M" product but think it is a generic compact system camera case. Good points are that it is very sturdy, small and light so ideal for popping in a handbag. Bad point is that the fit is not snug so the camera rattles about a bit. Could also use an extra compartment divider as this would allow one each side of the camera to stop it moving about at all?
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 June 2014
This is the best EOS M camera bag I've seen yet. It's not too bulky but still offers great protection for your camera. There's room in there even for an additional item like your phone of keys, and because there's a special layer inside it will be completely separated from the camera. The outside is quite solid even though it's not leather or plastic and it has nice feel - the bag will hold it's shape on light impacts with other objects and it's waterproof.

The only con this product has is that it does not come with a camera (bag) strap.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 June 2014
This is a semi-rigid case with soft-ish interior, and it fits the Canon EOS M, with the 18-55 lens on that typically comes with the kit. The zips are good, and there are metal D-clips on each side where you can attach a strap if required, but none comes with it.

As I've read from another site (or Bay!), while it's a good fit this case isn't purpose-made for the EOS M. However, it's a reasonably snug fit inside, and there's a small, Velcro-adjustable partition to one side of the camera, and this partition is a suitable size for a spare battery (an elastic tie would have been handy here). Looking at the picture, you might think there's bags of space behind the camera - behind the flap with slots for SD cards - but it's actually a good snug fit with the camera strap stored there. So the good news is that this isn't a monster of a case, but you won't get the speedlight flash in there. You *can* get a spare battery into one of the slots in the flap behind the camera, but it's pretty tight and right over the screen, so I'd rather not.

Anyway, while by no means rigid (you can flex the material with your finger, particularly over the lens), this case seems to offer some level of protection, is soft inside but not plush, and isn't really bigger than it needs to be. Impact resistance is limited, especially over the lens -- swinging it into a wall or bumping down the stairs yes, because all you need there is a little softening and scuff protection, but it's hard to see how the impact would be much reduced if it landed lens-first from head height.

Some may want a strap, or a wrist starp off one corner -- not difficult to find. The elastic exterior strap on the back is ok for belts, but you won't be able to slide your hand through to carry it this way.

Anyway, short of having a large and very plush case or a totally rigid case with soft/plush interior, this case is a nice size and delivers an acceptable level of protection so long as you don't do acrobatics or put it in your hold luggage (which I'd never do for reasons of theft). The small size is good, I wish the spare battery could be strapped in, and there's no room for the flash. But of all the options and the current price, I do like it.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 July 2014
Got this for my Canon EOS M camera. The lens compartment is far too short for the 18-55 standard lens (the one that comes with the kit), while the camera body compartment is too wide. This means that when I put in the camera with lens attached, the camera body is not supported from any side, and there's a bit of unused space underneath it, as it can't be pushed all the way in because of the protruding lens! Not what I expected. The case is sturdy and well designed, but for a camera and lens of different dimensions.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 October 2015
Perfect fit. Excellent piece of kit. Recommended
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 January 2016
keeps the camera well protected
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 September 2014
V good
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)