Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
16
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
14
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 April 2017
Another fab guide by DK
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2013
I am really pleased with my DK Eyewitness Travel Guide. It is a beautifully presented, comprehensive look at the whole country of Denmark. The book provides a short history of the nation, detailed notes of the cities and a good coverage of the rest of the country. The guide will be invaluable in helping make decisions about where to stay and visit in my up coming travels in Denmark.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2014
This DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Denmark is a powerful tool to discover this nordic country.
Very good and trustful information, great pics, and "all that you can't miss"...
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2014
I spent 1 month in Denmark touring around and this guide was exactly what I needed. Great pictures. Good sized and beautifully produced.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2016
Do not even think about travelling without this comprehensive guide or using another from elsewhere since this series are the canine's dangly bits! It says that it shows you what others just tell you. Spot on! You will kick yourself if you are spending any time in a country and do not have this as an invaluable reference - and I speak from costly experience. Worth every penny.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2016
I have bought several of the DK Travel Guides in the past and was definitely not disappointed with this one. It showed everywhere that I wanted to visit in Copenhagen and the surrounding areas in just enough detail to wet my appetite. It was easy reading and the maps were very helpful. Not a bulky book so easy to carry in hand luggage. Would recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2015
Another great guide! I enjoy the pictures and information about the countries and Denmark is no exception.

This guide is well written and covers a good mix of the sights, the history and practical information for travellers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2014
A very good comprehensive guide. I still prefer the Green michelin guide to carry about but this does have other very useful sections. The photos are great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2014
I love Eyewitness travel guides. I'm never disappointed in the guides and the Denmark one was no exception.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2015
Never doubt these books. Easy to read and flick through.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)