6 used & new from £34.19

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Cyan/Hard Labor

Available from these sellers.
1 new from £49.99 5 used from £34.19

Amazon's Three Dog Night Store

Special Offers and Product Promotions

Product details

  • Audio CD (28 Aug. 2006)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Edsel
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 410,782 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Happy Song
  2. Play Children Play
  3. Storybook Feeling
  4. Ridin' Thumb
  5. Shambala
  6. Singer Man
  7. Let Me Serenade You
  8. Lay Me Down Easy
  9. Into My Life
  10. Prelude - Entry Of The Gladiators
  11. Sure As I'm Sittin' Here
  12. Anytime Babe
  13. Put Out The Light
  14. Sitting in Limbo
  15. I'd Be So Happy
  16. Play Something Sweet (Brickyard Blues)
  17. On the Way Back Home
  18. The Show Must Go On

Product Description

Our product to treat is a regular product. There is not the imitation. From Japan by the surface mail because is sent out, take it until arrival as 7-14 day. Thank you for you seeing it.

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on Amazon.co.uk.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: HASH(0x9daf6534) out of 5 stars 8 reviews
20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x9dbda00c) out of 5 stars Some people dont know when to leave well enough alone 20 Sept. 2006
By Lee J. Davito - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
5 stars for the actual recording effort on the bands part...1 star for the remaster disaster on Edsels part

Some people dont know when to leave well enough alone......The bass is weak and muddy ...the mids are weak and notched way down...and the highs are excessively overdriven...to the point of being harsh and unlistenable..causing major listening fatigue.

I have waited for several months for the release of these 3 double cd sets by Edsel.....I just gave them a listen....and all three sets must have been done by the same guy.....a guy with a severe tin ear.

The booklet is excellent....but do yourself (and your ears) a favor....if you have the earlier cd vrsions....stick with them....they're head and shoulders above this.
15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x9dbda5dc) out of 5 stars Sound Is What Is To Be Expected 14 April 2007
By Joel M. Calderone - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
If you are purchasing a Three Dog Night Album of any type you need to know one thing. The original master tapes were lost during the ABC/Dunhill era. MCA obtained the "master tapes" that we all know and love to complain about. I had the original Three Dog Night albums for this CD. The albums never sounded very good. I also have the original MCA/Universal CD's. While this sound isn't stellar, it slightly edges out the original MCA CD's. The last greatest hits sound is just a pinch better on some of the songs than on this CD.

The music of course brings me back to a simpler time in my life. Some day I hope the real master tapes show up. Until then this CD isn't a bad buy.
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x9d9d45a0) out of 5 stars 3DN deserve better than this... 27 Sept. 2006
By Brian Curtis - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
Of the three Edsel repackages, this combo of "Cyan" and "Hard Labor" is the least depressing. The audio is lackluster in comparison to MCA's original CD releases of the albums, and while the accompanying booklet is nicely laid out, it does contain several factual errors. Edsel dropped the ball here, folks. Better to keep the MCA discs if you have them, or search those discs out.
HASH(0x9dbdad08) out of 5 stars Great mucic from my favorite band 10 Oct. 2013
By Michael T. Way - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
Three Dog Night was my all time favorite band in the 70s. I was blessed to see them in 2008 in Augusta Ga. It was worth the 4 hour drive from Chattanooga Tn. To me there is no greater voice in the world than the soul voice of lead singer Cory Wells. They are still going strong touring and sound fantastic. You will enjoy these classice 2 in 1 albums. Listen closely to the song, "Into my life" Mike
HASH(0x9dbda75c) out of 5 stars NICE TWO FER! 7 Dec. 2009
By James P. Mullen - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
Get them while you can, folks! Most of the better CDs seem to be going away...replaced by best of packages in stores and downloads online. The prices for these are gradually going to be going up and they'll be harder to come by...
Were these reviews helpful? Let us know

Customer Discussions

Look for similar items by category