Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Kindle Price: £0.99

Save £7.00 (88%)

includes VAT*
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.
kindle unlimited logo
Unlimited reading. Over 1 million titles. Learn more
Read for £0.00
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Cut to the Bone: A Dark and Gripping Thriller by [Caan, Alex]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

Cut to the Bone: A Dark and Gripping Thriller Kindle Edition

4.4 out of 5 stars 120 customer reviews

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
£0.99

Length: 432 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of £2.99 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready

Kindle Storyteller 2017 Winner - The Relic Hunters
This year's contest has found its winner: The Relic Hunters by David Leadbeater invites you to join the reckless relic smuggler and his comrades in the search of one of the world's lost ancient wonders. Learn more

Get a £1 reward for movies or TV

Enjoy a £1.00 reward to spend on movies or TV on Amazon Video when you purchase any Amazon Kindle Book from the Kindle Store (excluding Kindle Unlimited, Periodicals and free Kindle Books) offered by Amazon.co.uk. A maximum of 1 reward per customer applies. UK customers only. Offer ends at 23:59 on Wednesday, September 27, 2017. Terms and conditions apply.


Product description

Review

A murder mystery story with a modern twist. Enjoyable read. (Times +)

Left me positively breathless (Angela Marsons, international million-copy bestselling author)

A chillingly authentic, bang-on-trend thriller - one you'd be a fool to miss (Lisa Hall, #1 bestselling author of Between You and Me)

Utterly contemporary, with a rapid pace and nail-biting tension from the get-go, it's a super-twisty police procedural that kept me guessing right until the end . . . perfect for readers who like their police procedurals fast-paced, twisty-turny, and served with a side order of grit. I loved it, and can't wait to read the next in the series (Crime Thriller Girl)

Pacy, intriguing debut from a Manc who knows his stuff (Jon Wise, The Sport)

Blisteringly fabulous dark crime, that is hard to put down. Recommended (Northern Crime Review Book Blog)

This book opens with one of the most captivating introductions I have read in a while! Caan's use of short sentences creates tension effectively, gripping the reader and pulling them straight into the dark and frightening situation which sets the tone for the rest of this compelling thriller (Bibliomaniac UK Book Blog)

I found it gripping from start to finish with realistic characters and plotting . . . bring on the next book! (Melissa Reads A Lot Book Blog)

Cut to the Bone is a great read. It is full of psychological suspense that will keep the reader enthralled right to the end. The finger of suspicion keeps moving and the reader is kept guessing. All the ingredients of a bestseller and I suspect a great career in writing for Alex Caan (Swirl and Thread Book Blog)

I love novels with a strong female protagonist and Kate broke the mold. This is a twisted thriller with a few surprises I didn't see coming (For the Love of Books Blog)

A contemporary thriller that keeps you on your toes (Rachel’s Random Reads)

A promising debut novel for Alex Caan, and he presents the readers with a switchback plot and a cast of dodgy and really rather unpleasant new media types, all of who deny having it in for Ruby. It's a dark tale that takes some very unexpected directions and where people are never quite as they seem (Crime Review)

Cut to the Bone by Alex Caan is a brilliant, fast paced nail biter of a story, tapping into the murky world of a growing on-line presence... This is definitely one of my top reads for the year and I can't wait to see what Alex Caan delivers next. I don't know that there are enough stars in a 5 star Amazon/GoodReads rating system to do my feelings about this book justice (Jen Med Book Reviews)

This is a well written, very clever crime drama and I enjoyed it hugely. A five out of five star read (In My Own Little World)

Every once in a while there's a book that captures the attention of the majority of reviewers, social medial seems to be awash with comments about a book and the more people hint about it, the most intrigued you get. That was definitely the case with Cut to the Bone...Cut to the Bone is an addictive and compelling read, for a debut it really is impressive. I can't wait to see where Alex Caan takes these characters next! (The Quiet Knitter)

Cut To The Bone has all the ingredients for a gripping read - a missing YouTube vlogger, a million suspects, and a pair of detectives with secrets to hide (The City Story)

Short, snappy chapters kept me reading late into the night, as the plot (at times worthy of Bond) twisted and turned. In short, Cut To The Bone is an impressive debut thriller and I hope there is more to come with DCI Riley and DS Harris (Joy Kluver book blog)

A fantastic debut full of a great mixture of characters with a plot that was as interesting as it was unusual (Cleopatra Loves Books)

I really enjoyed this novel...The characters were perfect, most of which I did not care for but I feel that this was what the author Alex Caan was aiming for. I found DCI Kate Riley and DS Zain Harris quite a fascinating pairing, both with their own complicated lives both present and past. I hope that Alex Caan is going to continue with this pair in future novels (From Dusk till Dawn)

An author in keeping up with modern times, creating a dark crime thriller about the vlogging community. Cut to the Bone is a dark and intriguing read (Off the Shelf Book Reviews)

With its vlogging community undercurrent, Cut to the Bone will greatly appeal to a contemporary audience (Little Bookness Lane)

This is a great debut thriller, and I really hope this isn't the last we will be seeing of Detectives Zain and Kate (Rachel's Random Reads)

Alex Caan in my opinion brings the theme of murder mystery into the 21st century in an absolute amazing way! And, I would recommend it to absolutely anyone that enjoys say the BBC TV series "The Fall" because this gripped me as much as that did. So, 10/10 book for me! Please please go read it, you will not regret it! (DreamBigBloggerxoxo)

With its vlogging community undercurrent, Cut to the Bone will greatly appeal to a contemporary audience. There are heaps of devious Red Herrings and characters to get the wrong end of the stick about. For me, the underlying psychology as to how some people react to being in the public eye by either respecting the audience they attract or taking full advantage of them was both enlightening and disturbing (Little Bookness Lane)

I was enthralled, I could not put this book down...an excellent read (Debbie Krenzer)

It was no surprise to me, when Alex Caan was nominated as a rising star by Amazon. Cut to the Bone became a firm favourite with me, the instant I read it. I love it when an author brings a very up postmodern sub-culture to the forefront. Don't miss out on this dark highly contemporary tale (Northern Crime Review Book Blog)

Full of tension, and up to date...You'll chew your nails, and take turns to turn the pages (Frost Magazine)

A dark and atmospheric police procedural with a modern twist. It's a fast-paced read and a classic page-turner. Just one more page, just one more chapter, where will the fickle finger of suspicion alight next? (Espresso Coco)

Unlike any thriller I've read before...a rollercoaster ride (Sparkles Books)

Prepare for a ride of unpredictable turns that make this a police procedural not to be missed. The short chapters and swift plotting help the pages fly in this modern thriller of conspiracy and captivating characters (Crime Thriller Hound)

Alex Caan's Cut To The Bone, was my book of the summer for Sainsbury's Entertainment . . . an impressive thriller exploring the seedier side of vlogging and fame (Joy Kluver)

Alex Caan's debut novel is an interesting and fast paced read. It's pitched well, without too much emphasis on the technicalities of internet vlogging, making it accessible to anyone with a passion for a punchy thriller (Breakaway Reviewers)

Cleverly written with a witty narrative, this book is bang on trend with current issues and is thoroughly well researched. Filled with twists, shocks and an ending that will leave you breathless, Cut To The Bone is a riveting and dark crime story that keeps the reader on their toes (Handwritten Girl)

'OH MY GOD - what a book! I had been in a bit of a reading slump until I started Cut To The Bone and my mojo returned tenfold! This book EXCITED me - right to the core of my being EX-CIT-ED!! if you are looking for a spine-tingling, chilling, exciting, suspenseful read that will leave you gasping for more...then #BuyThisBook!' (Crime Book Junkie)

Book Description

For fans of THE FALL, Sarah Hilary and MJ Arlidge, this slick, dark contemporary thriller will have you on the edge of your seat . . .

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 716 KB
  • Print Length: 432 pages
  • Publisher: twenty7 (14 July 2016)
  • Sold by: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01G778SQM
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.4 out of 5 stars 120 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #23,652 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?



Customer reviews

Top customer reviews

TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 3 October 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2016
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Most recent customer reviews

click to open popover

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?