Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
245
3.9 out of 5 stars
Style Name: Deco Bin 50L-Silver|Change
Price:£35.26+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 February 2015
This bin lasted less than a year (10 months). Today the pedal broke (plastic is weak). We are two adults, so we didn't over use this bin, just a normal usage of it.
Avoid this product.
review image review image
0Comment| 49 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2014
This bin has a solid pedal which actually lifts the lid with little effort and unlike my previous bin (a long circular tall tube) it seems sturdier and less prone to sliding around. Extra bonus for the inside handles that keep the bin bag in place and hiding it from view. Highly recommended.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2014
The quality is disappointing: the lid was not closing properly (misalignment) and the product is very sensitive to scratches. It is just a glorified plastic bin. I returned it and ordered a proper Brabantia metal bin. I can definitely see a huge gap in terms of quality, for a few more quids.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2015
i bough a 2nd one, as the first one was damaged during transportation - the pedal mechanism was shattered.
plastic is too soft, the pedal broke after 2 months of use on the 2nd one also . waste of money
buy with real metal pedals
review image
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2014
Neat and light bin; holds copious amounts and one cannot tell any difference from my heavy previous 50L stainless steel bin (of a well-known make!) - unless you picked it up. Standard supermarket Bin liner sits and holds well in place. Foot-pedal operation smoothly opens and closes quietly and firmly.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2014
Love these bins, if you can get excited about such things. Good value for money, No need to spend £100 on one of those Superhuman alternatives. Look very good in my kitchen
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2014
It does what it says on the tin.
I've no complaints at all. I'm delighted to have this contraption provide me with the means to keep everything hygienic & convenient for my kitchen.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2013
Well made, sturdy. I like the way the liner is inserted and held in place - and it's easy to do. I also prefer a pedal bin as it removes the need to touch the bin with ones hands, and is therefore more hygienic.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2014
Follow up
This bin lasted exactly 6weeks. There are no children , just two adults ,using this bin and today the pedal broke. It is very poor quality plastic.
Avoid this product.
11 comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2015
These bins look brilliant and work great at the start. Unfortunately the foot pedal will break (even if you are careful). It really is about time they changed the composition of the plastic (or reinforce it). Come on Curver, get your house in order. Saving grace is the 5 year guarantee.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 14 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)