Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
113
4.8 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 September 2017
I love this book. It is as vivid now as it was when I first read it years ago, it brings that long ago time to life in a very real sense and the story rattles along at a pace that keeps you wanting to read more. If it is not how the legend of Merlin grew than it should be!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2014
A well written narrative with interesting insights into the times, albeit highly imaginative as records of the time are sparse and tend to be written many years after the events. Other reviewers have gone into considerable detail so I will not repeat what is said in some quite detailed accounts. However I will say that I did not warm to this Merlin and felt particularly unhappy about how his part in the seduction of Ygraine was portrayed. I was left feeling it was all a terrible waste.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2017
This is a good read if you enjoy myths and legends. However, it also encouraged me to look into the historical aspects of the story, which highlighted the truth about history - it all depends who's relating it; everyone has their own version. I'm on to the next part of the story now!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2016
Read this book when I was a teenager and wanted to re read it as I love anything to do with Merlin and Arthur
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2017
Brilliant well written enthralling book. I have read many times and remains a firm favourite
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2017
I started this book as a sample, but simply became hooked and had to purchase it. I've barely been able to put it down, and read it in record time! I love the authors different take on the story of Merlin and The Pendragon's. Can't wait for the sequel!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2017
Good story
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2017
Wonderful read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2015
Brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2017
Read this years ago , still a very good read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse