Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
8
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 September 2010
dictionary very good. it replaced one I had for 20 years. this is much better and being hardback should give me sterling service.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2011
This little book is slightly out of date but as a crossword lover, I find it invaluable. The range of headings in it is absolutely amazing. Much easier to use than the thesaurus!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2014
I've had a copy of this book for many years and with so much use it was falling apart,I thought I would look on amazon to see if I could get another copy and to my delight I now in my possession a new copy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2014
Excellent. I Had searched for a replacement for my old one,but had no luck until I searched on Amazon. Very pleased to have found it. Full of information for crossword addicts like me.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2014
I can't quite understand why I received the Hamlyn dictionary and not the Newnes dictionary as pictured. This is for a Christmas present so difficult to do anything about it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2015
Replaced a much loved older version which had started to fall apart with over use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2014
Excellent book-everything was as described, and was v.good value for the money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2016
informative
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse