Buy used:
+ £1.26 UK delivery
Used: Very Good | Details
Condition: Used: Very Good
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Crossroads CD

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Audio CD, CD, 9 Nov 2009
"Please retry"
Available from these sellers.
1 used from £44.99

Special offers and product promotions

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

Product details

  • Audio CD (9 Nov. 2009)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: CD
  • Label: Hook Records
  • ASIN: B0027H33SU
  • Other Editions: Audio CD
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 283,078 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)
  • If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Crossroads
  2. Catwalk
  3. Fast Boat To Kowloon
  4. Cedars of Lebanon
  5. Dance of Life
  6. Flowers in The Wind
  7. The Geantrai Set
  8. The Liverpool Hornpipe (Banjo set)
  9. The Arrival of The Oueen of Sheeba
  10. The Five Reel Set
  11. The Road Together
  12. Barley and Grape Rag
  13. The Cooley Set
  14. As I Roved Out

Product description

Product Description

‘In concept and execution, "Crossroads" is a tantalizing and altogether terrific album from Irish traditional music's own "power trio.” These three mean business and achieve art. Earle Hitchner, IRISH ECHO, USA From the first performance together eight years ago there was an immediate spark between the trio. This instant connection formed the backbone of the enchanting stage presence and musical ability that audiences the world over enjoy today. A successful start to the year with performances at Glasgow’s Celtic Connections festival and a two night sell out show at the Sydney Opera house as part of the Masters of Tradition concert continued with shows in Ireland, the UK and Europe. Blending newly composed tunes with traditional favourites ‘Crossroads’ is a true merging of the old and the new. O’Connor, Hayden and O’Dowd produce music that is breathtaking, descriptive and electrifying – often all at the same time! The magic that is in their music and the respect for each other is apparent on stage and cannot help but leave the audience bewitched by their talent. This long awaited album captures the live essence of the group and has already been hailed as one of the top releases of the year from New York’s Irish Echo. ‘In their eclectic new album with Seamie O’Dowd, the versatile Máirtín O’Connor and Cathal Hayden have managed to bottle the essence of their dynamic live shows.’ SIOBHÁN LONG Irish Times, Ireland Tracks; 1 Crossroads / 2 Catwalk / 3 Fast Boat To Kowloon / 4 Cedars of Lebanon / 5 Dance of Life / 6 Flowers in The Wind / 7 The Geantrai Set / 8 The Liverpool Hornpipe (Banjo set) / 9 The Arrival of The Oueen of Sheeba / 10 The Five Reel Set / 11 The Road Together / 12 Barley and Grape Rag / 13 The Cooley Set / 14 As I Roved Out

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Audio CD
Great stuff from some of the best trad musicians around. If you fail to tap your feet, raise a smile, or even break into at dance during "The Liverpool Hornpipe", then you need surgery. Seriously good stuff!

Again, ignore the nasty comments from "Toptit".
3 Comments 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Look for similar items by category