A lower priced version of this book is available
Save £4.97 (55%) by choosing the Kindle Edition.
£3.99
Kindle price
£8.96
Paperback price

Save <span class="a-color-price">£4.97 (55%)</span> by choosing the Kindle Edition. Read now with the free Kindle app
Available on iOS, Android, Mac & PC.
  • RRP: £8.99
  • You Save: £0.03
FREE UK Delivery on book orders dispatched by Amazon over £10.
Only 6 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
The Crooked House has been added to your Basket
+ £2.69 delivery
Used: Good | Details
Sold by FT Books
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: We are committed to providing each customer with the highest standard of customer service. All books are picked, packed and dispatched from the United Kingdom.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

The Crooked House Paperback – 23 Apr 2015

3.4 out of 5 stars 132 customer reviews

See all 14 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
Paperback, 23 Apr 2015
£8.96
£2.95 £0.01
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more

Great Discounts
Shop the Books Outlet. Discover some great deals on top titles. Shop now
click to open popover

Frequently bought together

  • The Crooked House
  • +
  • The Day She Disappeared: From the bestselling author of The Loving Husband
Total price: £17.42
Buy the selected items together

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Product details

  • Paperback: 416 pages
  • Publisher: Sphere (23 April 2015)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0751556998
  • ISBN-13: 978-0751556995
  • Product Dimensions: 20 x 2.8 x 16.5 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 3.4 out of 5 stars 132 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 222,478 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

An utterly compulsive psychological thriller. I loved it. (SJ Watson, author of BEFORE I GO TO SLEEP)

Brilliant...A spooky, gripping and affecting story. (Louise Doughty, author of APPLE TREE YARD in the GUARDIAN)

Atmospheric and eerily menacing, this cracking psychological thriller demands to be read with all the lights on. (Psychologies Magazine on The CROOKED HOUSE)

Compulsive, unsettling and scary as hell. (Sunday Mirror)

God, I literally could not put this down. Teenage girl hides upstairs as someone massacres her entire family. Fast forward and she has a new name and a new identity, and a new boyfriend who invites her to a wedding...which is taking place in the town where the massacre occurred. For various reasons, she can't not go. At this point you cancel dinner, curl up on the sofa and pull an all-nighter. Christobel Kent is a brilliant writer. (India Knight on The Crooked House)

Echoes of Christie and du Maurier in this fine thriller.

(Sunday Times)

Demands to be devoured in one sitting. (Good Housekeeping)

An atmospheric psychological thriller about a community full of secrets. (Elle magazine)

This complex, fascinating psychological thriller has a real twist at the end. (Bella magazine)

Packed with well-drawn characters, full of atmosphere, twists, turns and menace, this dark psychological chiller has an ending that leaves the heart pounding. (Choice magazine)

Book Description

A stunning, dark and suspenseful psychological thriller that follows one woman's search for the truth about her tragic family history; perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train and Apple Tree Yard.

See all Product description

Customer reviews

Read reviews that mention

Top customer reviews

HALL OF FAMETOP 500 REVIEWERVINE VOICE
28 January 2015
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
8 November 2016
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
18 June 2017
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
20 June 2016
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
26 December 2016
Verified Purchase
5 April 2016
Verified Purchase
8 June 2016
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
26 September 2017
Verified Purchase

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Most recent customer reviews

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?