Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
12
Cries of the Children
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£2.22

on 13 January 2014
I enjoyed this book it was remarkably well written. My only criticism would be I wanted to read more of their story but I guess that's not really a criticism. It made me want to read more by the author. It would be a brilliant film.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 August 2013
Ok, this was nothing like Clare McNally's "Ghost House" or "Ghost House Revenge" which I read first and so decided to purchase this one as well. Not a ghost/horror story either but more a sci fi type of yarn. It was very entertaining and built up the mystery/intrigue very well. Having read it now, there was a bit of disappointment at the end when there was a lack of explanation for the initial plot. Loved the way the narrative moved around three different groups of people. I would recommend it to anyone who likes a bit of mystery/intrigue and not necessarily a who dunnit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 December 2015
A change from my normal authors I read, but thought I would try it.
Great book, ending not what I was expecting.
I will now read others she has written.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 May 2013
Loved it ! Had to read it all the way through in one sitting (enjoyed it so much I nearly forgot my bottle of wine! The operative word being Nearly !!) It's a great read and would definitely recommend this book to anyone who likes something a little bit different. Liked all the character's except one and he got what he deserved!! So please delve into it and you won't be disappointed. This is the first book I have read from this author, and it definitely won't be the last. Hope the others are just as good..... x
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 August 2014
The book was very good always a wonderful twist in the tale and had me laughing and opened mouthed in horror very good read hard to put down
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 June 2014
A little slow at the first half but I kept reading because it is a really good book, I love reading so I powered through and it's very good
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 January 2013
clare mcnally wrote a great book here! little slow at first but gripping! lorraine, steven and julie bring so much innocence to this book!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 November 2014
wonderful read can put it down !!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 September 2014
cant get enough of her books!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 July 2014
excellent read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here