Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
19
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£7.94+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 May 2013
Really enjoyable, modern approach to beer drinking. Nicely illustrated and informative from a guy who knows his stuff. Aside from the '350 beers' parts there are lots of sections on beer and brewing that are informative without being too involved or geeky. Loved it!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2013
A useful, well researched book with lots if interesting and accessible information about beer.

Nice to see lots of weight given to not only reviewing the beers, but also stuff about beer and food pairing and 'off' flavours and how to recognise them. Something most beer books give sort shrift to.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2013
The man knows his stuff. But better than that he talks about beers in an accessible way. If you've looked around ratebeer or beer advocate these are the beers he talks about. This isn't a CAMRA love-in, these are modern beers, current beers, world beers.

Here in Brighton I'm lucky enough to have the awesome Trafalgar Wines on my doorstep where Steve the knowledgeable owner gets in many beers you can find in the book; American, Australian, NZ and many from our own fantastic up and coming craft breweries.

Looking at all the styles of beer out there this is the best all round guide to beer you will find.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2014
Amazing book. Looks fantastic and well laid out. Good for anyone working in a bar or people who enjoy craft. I bought this as we now sell craft at work, it gives you a good intro to what it is before going into beer of the world
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2014
thanks guys its a interesting book. Getting interest for some production of beer now .. and sale some international beer in my bar, and its always nice to have some info to to share ,,,
thanks for the product (Y)
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2013
This book is a super accessible, well designed beer book that combines reference and a more personal point of view that really shows the author's passion.

I feel like a reasonably knowledgable beer drinker but there was so much great research and insight in the book that I learnt something new on nearly every page.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2014
Bought as a fathers day present along with a selction of beers... perfecy present for any dad, brother, other half. When book arrived was really pleased with how well it was presented. My dad was thrilled to bits with it and since reading it he has feedback that it is beautifully written and very well researched. He is looking forward to testing out some of the craft beers for himself!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2013
This is a superbly presented book, fascinating for anyone who has ever enjoyed a beer - and there are quite a few of us around. Written with enthusiasm, insight and wit, by someone who has done the research. Great bargain for a tenner, but will make you want to test the subject matter!Craft Beer World
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2014
a very thorough book on the subject of craft beer and the people behind the breweries.
a must for serious craft beer drinkers
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2014
a good insight into the world of craft beers - I would recommend for novel and intermediate craft beer enthusiasts
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)