Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
63
4.6 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 November 2011
A pair of connectors designed to link pairs of ethernet cables (RJ45 connectors). These appear to be identical to those used in the office where I work & seem to be of solid construction. The connection, when made, seems solid and the cables cannot be pulled accidentally from the connector block (assuming of course that the cables have been clipped in correctly so that the retention clips are in place).

No obvious concerns regarding quality or reliability - and the vendor (in the case of my purchase) shipped the connectors well before the due date in a suitably protected package.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2013
I had a cable that was stretched to make it fit and several other smaller length cables that came with various products over the years. This coupler allowed me to extend the stretched cable without having to replace it. I have not noticed any degradation in the quality of the connection so 5 stars from me.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2013
These were required for permanent/semi-permanent coupling of long ethernet cables. They are very inexpensive and do the job, but would not be robust enough for very frequent plugging/unplugging.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2012
Simple ethernet connectors, great for if you need to temporarily link two cables to produce a single longer cable. Looks a little discoloured however that doesn't particularly matter.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2016
I had an ethernet cable that was too short but was already behind my wall mounted TV. To save removing it from the wall I used this on the end of the shorter cable so it could reach the router. Works great and fantastic that it comes with two!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2015
Needed this to extend an existing cable which was'plumbed in. Appears to work just fine and solves a problem. Supplier originally sent just two connectors rather than 2 packets of 2 - but sent the missing packet immediately when notified.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2016
expected these to be WHITE not the crappy colour BROWN which are the same crappy ones I already have - lets hope they work
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2011
Good price, delivered ahead of forecast date - good service. Feels a little fragile hence 4 star, but time will tell.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2014
Good Quality and extremely cheap, no drop out using these and speeds have remained stable. What is impressive though is that these items can be sold at this price including postage and can arrive unbelievably quickly. Would have no hesitation using seller again. As a point other sellers could learn from the speedy delivery well done
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2014
Wifi was a little bit slow in my room because our router is at our lounge and there are almost 5 people using our internet.... but, this is a great alternative over wifi, now I have better connections and no more loading screens.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)