Buy used:
+ £1.76 delivery
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by musicMagpie
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Buy with confidence from a huge UK seller, all items despatched next day directly from the UK. All items are quality guaranteed.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon


4.2 out of 5 stars 14 customer reviews

See all 4 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Audio CD, 12 Mar 2001
£59.84 £2.59
Available from these sellers.
1 new from £59.84 8 used from £2.59

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

Product details

  • Audio CD (12 Mar. 2001)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Ronin
  • ASIN: B00004WHRX
  • Other Editions: Audio CD
  • Average Customer Review: 4.2 out of 5 stars 14 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 144,208 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Intro - Feat. Solomon & Wiggy
  2. Domestic Science - Feat. Wildflower, Tempa, Estelle, cuts by Harry Love
  3. The Killing - Feat. Rodney P, Supanatchlus
  4. Inner City Folk - Feta. Roots Manuva, Valerie Etienne, Deckwrecka
  5. Vocal Workout - Feta. Riddla
  6. Cordless Mics at 20 Paces - Feat. Phi-Life Cypher
  7. Are You On It - Covert, Melissa
  8. Double Reds - Dynamite
  9. The Junkyard - Feat. Taskforce
  10. Dedication - Feta. Rodney P
  11. Where My Mind Is At - Feat. Roots Manuva
  12. Let Me Down Easy - Feat. Retna
  13. Trying To Make A Living
  14. We Make Them Make Noise - Feta. Dynamite (& GQ Passin Tru)
  15. Fingerprints of The Gods - Feta. Roots Manuva, Life, Si Phillie, Skeleton
  16. Twilight of The Gods - Feat. Rodney P, Skinnyman, Wildflower, Riddla
  17. Countryman Skit

Product description

Product description

I will ship by EMS or SAL items in stock in Japan. It is approximately 7-14days on delivery date. You wholeheartedly support customers as satisfactory. Thank you for you seeing it.

Original, vibrant and mercilessly infectious, Countryman is without a doubt one of the fullest and fattest "homegrown" LP's to emerge from these shores in the last decade. Over the last few years, UK beatsman Skitz has been steadily creeping into the collective hip-hop subconscious with bass-heavy, reggae-driven cuts such as "Where My Mind Is At", "Fingerprints of the Gods" and "Twilight of the Gods", which have earned him a rep for idiosyncratic, no nonsense productions, and good taste in collaborators (he worked with Roots Manuva way before he blew up). A highly anticipated debut, Countryman showcases no less than 25 guests--mostly rappers--all of whom hail from the UK. By using dynamic female trio Wildflower, Tempa and Estelle on the hype "Domestic Science", junglist storytellers GQ and Dynamite on "Double Reds" the distinctive flow of Mr Manuva for "Where My Mind Is At" and a plethora of other dope combinations, Skitz has ensured a good spread of styles and vibes on this album, all backed up by his unassailable beats and basslines. --Paul Sullivan

See all Product description

Customer reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 14 customer reviews

Read reviews that mention

Top customer reviews

25 September 2015
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
27 March 2014
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
8 August 2001
Format: Audio CD
9 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
26 June 2001
Format: Audio CD
5 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
30 April 2010
Format: Audio CD
29 August 2001
Format: Audio CD
7 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
25 May 2001
Format: Audio CD
2 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?