Kindle Price: £3.49

Save £4.50 (56%)

includes VAT*
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Country Affairs (The Tippermere Series) by [Stoneley, Zara]
Kindle App Ad

Country Affairs (The Tippermere Series) Kindle Edition

4.1 out of 5 stars 36 customer reviews
Book 2 of 3 in The Tippermere Series (3 Book Series)

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
£3.49

Length: 394 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled

Kindle Monthly Deal
Browse a new selection of discounted Kindle Books each month. Shop now



Product description

Review

‘A thoroughly entertaining read with a good touch of horses and scandal which I really enjoyed’ – A Spoonful of Happy Endings

‘So, if you're in the mood for romance, drama, scandal, hilarity, some knicker-flashing, a good dose of dogs and horses and an abundance of hunky men with bulging thighs, this will be the book for you! Country Affairs is a brilliantly written book, full of energy and enthusiasm. It's fast, it's funny, it's deliciously naughty and it's a bloomin' good read!’ – Ginger Cat Blog

‘Jam packed with horses, dogs, beautiful countryside, crazy characters and a wonderful sense of community, I've said it before and I'll say it again………..please let me live in Tippermere!’ – Brook Cottage Books

‘Fun and witty…this story would make wonderful television’ – Jane Hunt Writer Book Reviews

'A delightful romp peppered with humour, sadness, scandal and steamy sex' – Rachel’s Random Reads

'…reminded me of Jilly Cooper whose books I grew up with. Stable Mates is up there with Riders and Rivals. If you loved these books then you will love this one'

'…the perfect mix of horsey shenanigans, Cheshire glamour and flirty fun.'

'Fans of Fiona Walker and Jo Carnegie’s Churchminister series will love this book as it has the same mix of wonderful characters and frivolous fun, along with an interesting plot. I laughed all the way through this book and really hope she writes a follow up as I’d love to read more about these characters.'

'…reminded me of the Tilly Bagshawe novels I love, with all the scandal and drama. I don’t think I’ve read another author who writes in that kind of style without finding negative comparisons but Zara Stoneley comes into her own'

About the Author

Zara Stoneley was born in a small village in Staffordshire and wanted to be James Herriot when she grew up. After completing an IT degree, working as a consultant, running a dog grooming business, teaching, and working at a veterinary practice she decided she had more than enough material to write several books even if she would never qualify as a vet!

She now splits her time between a cosy country cottage in Cheshire and an apartment in Barcelona, and writes fun, romantic stories set in the British countryside that she loves so much.

Zara Stoneley is the author of the Tippermere series (Stable Mates, Country Affairs and Country Rivals) published by HarperCollins, as well as several standalone novels.
Snuggle up this winter with her latest book 'The Holiday Swap'- the perfect cosy, Christmas read (sunshine and smiles included – just add hot chocolate and a blanket)!

Where you can find her -

Website: http://www.zarastoneley.com
Twitter: @ZaraStoneley
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/ZaraStoneley


Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 2187 KB
  • Print Length: 394 pages
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN: 0008122822
  • Publisher: HarperImpulse (14 May 2015)
  • Sold by: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00U6R0C4Q
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.1 out of 5 stars 36 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #23,694 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


Customer reviews

Read reviews that mention

Top customer reviews

11 August 2015
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
11 December 2015
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
1 June 2015
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
23 July 2015
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
5 February 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
3 June 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
15 June 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
12 November 2015
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Most recent customer reviews

click to open popover

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?