FREE UK Delivery on book orders dispatched by Amazon over £10.
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
The Cottage at Firefly La... has been added to your Basket

Dispatch to:
To see addresses, please
Or
Please enter a valid UK postcode.
Or
+ £2.80 UK delivery
Used: Very Good | Details
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Former Library books. Great condition for a used book! Minimal wear. 100% Money Back Guarantee. Shipped to over one million happy customers.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

The Cottage at Firefly Lake Mass Market Paperback – 31 Jan 2017

4.8 out of 5 stars 4 customer reviews

See all 4 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
Mass Market Paperback
£5.99
£2.07 £1.45
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
£5.99 FREE UK Delivery on book orders dispatched by Amazon over £10. Only 1 left in stock (more on the way). Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



60 Kindle Books for £1
Browse our selection of Kindle Books discounted to £1 each. Learn more

Product details

  • Mass Market Paperback: 448 pages
  • Publisher: Forever (31 Jan. 2017)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1455569593
  • ISBN-13: 978-1455569595
  • Product Dimensions: 10.2 x 2.5 x 17.1 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.8 out of 5 stars 4 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 1,735,442 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

"4 stars! Memories, regrets and second chances are front and center in Gilroy's fantastic debut. The first book in the Firefly Lake series is complex and mired in secrets. The Vermont setting adds a genuine feel to the story, and the co-stars are highly entertaining. The homebody hero and world-traveling heroine must travel a long and bumpy road to happiness."--RT Book Reviews

"The story has all the elements in place to create an emotional and touching atmosphere. The pacing is steady and the writing is fluid, creating just the right amount of tension and emotion."---Night Owl Reviews

"Packed with potent emotions...[Her] protagonists tug at the heartstrings from the beginning of the story and don't let go. The strong group of supporting characters includes Charlie's sister, Mia, and her daughter, Naomi, whose stories are to be later told. Long on charm, this story invites readers to come in and stay a while."--Publishers Weekly on The Cottage at Firefly Lake

"Jen Gilroys' The Cottage At Firefly Lane is a heart-stirring debut centering around forgiveness and second chances. Gilroy weaves a delightful story and I'm happy to recommend this book!"---Once Upon A Page

"This book is a lot of fun and is definitely for fans of Susan Mallery or Marina Adair."---Katy Budget Books

"The Cottage at Firefly Lake is Jen Gilroy's debut romance book, but you honestly can't tell. She effortlessly brings this wonderful tale of second chances to us in such a sweet and romantic way that you won't want to put this book down."---Escaping Into Books



"This is a sweet and heartwarming second chance love story that is sure to make you both smile and cry! I felt many different types of emotions while reading it, and the fact that the author can evoke such emotions in her readers is tremendous! Readers who enjoy classy and sweet romances that are filled with heart will definitely pair well with this novel."
---Pretty Little Book Reviews

Book Description

In the tradition of New York Times bestselling authors Susan Wiggs and RaeAnne Thayne comes an emotional second chance love story about redemption and finding your way home, the first in a new series by debut author Jen Gilroy.

See all Product description

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 4 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

on 21 April 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2017
Format: Kindle Edition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2017
Format: Kindle Edition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2017
Format: Mass Market Paperback
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.3 out of 5 stars 25 reviews
5.0 out of 5 starsCottage by the Lake
on 22 September 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
4.0 out of 5 starsGreat small-town romance!
on 21 July 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
5.0 out of 5 starsPerfect read for the summer
on 28 July 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
5.0 out of 5 starssand bêtween your toes
on 29 August 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Mass Market Paperback|Verified Purchase
5.0 out of 5 starsA wonderful, engrossing read!
on 23 June 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?