Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



on 6 March 2016
I love it now it's up, but - and this is from someone who has constructed a LOT of flat pack furniture in her time - it was a nightmare to put together. But the end result is worth it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 December 2013
Generally good looking and very sturdy. Appears to be good quality. Lots of screws and parts. Took me a good 3 hours to put together and I'm quite good with tools. Needs to have a screw driver set. Also some parts requires glue that is provided. Desk is quite narrow at 400mm but is good for confined spaces.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 October 2014
Good solid sturdy wood desk. Fantastic value, especially considering lots of the desks I looked at, prior to buying this one, were just rubbish chipboard but were more than twice the price of this one. The desk was quick and easy to put together. I bought it for my son and I think it took him about half an hour to put it together. Not too large either so it fit nicely in the bedroom without taking up lots of space Very pleased with it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 September 2014
Fine quality timber,nicely finished-a nice change from flat pack melamine chipboard. It was quite difficult to assemble in a confined space,but worth the effort.A nice small piece of furniture,quite big enough for a computer desk. Reasonable price for a nice looking result.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 January 2015
Needed a slim desk for an alcove; this fits perfectly. Well made (and well put together without too much swearing by my partner!). We have lots of the Corona Mexican furniture, which says volumes for the quality, value for money and ease of putting togetherness!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 June 2014
Delivered promptly no complaints there.
Instruction are OK to follow iv seen worse and better so no issue there.
The wood and finish are good but i imagine this desk will stain very easily.
The build quality is RUBBISH! its like they have given the plans to someone doing work experience in the workshop and said try your best. In my pack one of the legs had been drilled on 3 sides, I have not used 3 of the dowels because they simply dont line up with drilled holes (2 on the desk top and one on the draw runner). The other runner does not line up properly and is not straight. The draw while sturdy does not fit properly and the movement is compromised by the runners not lining up.
However you don't see all of that you see a nice looking desk.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 February 2014
The delivery was prompt. The desk was difficult to build as the screws holes hadn't been pre-threaded but it made up very nicely & is stable. It is quite small but the drawer holds a lot. It does mark quite easily but the wood itself has real character & looks great. For the price its a really great desk.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 August 2015
Have just taken delivery of this desk. The top piece of wood in snapped in two lengthways down the middle, and then one of these pieces has a huge crack running the whole of it's length, and looks about to break into two more pieces. This is not an expensive piece of furniture, and I would have accepted a few bumps and scuffs, but not this. Will update review as and when the problem is rectified.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 September 2015
Had to contact seller as first one went missing in post - it was no bother to resend and good communication was had. Surprisingly heavy and sturdy for the price, very good value for money. A great study desk and addition to bedroom furniture.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 March 2015
Looks fab. This desk was not easy to put together needed help and clamps. I have 5 other pieces of corona furniture and they all went together really easy . I would say that it is good value for money and looks lovely .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)