Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.5 out of 5 stars
11
3.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 August 2013
i have fitted this item into a coolermaster 550 silencio case that has a gigabyte 990fxa am3+ motherboard and an amd fx8350 processor within it and it runs fantastically. using the existing case fan i used the fan supplied with the water cooling kit in a push pull configuration around the radiator. the whole installation process took about 30 minutes and the computer was back up and running without any problems. i noted mr. ford's comments below before i purchased the item but i couldn't find any other concerns about it on any forums or web sites but i did notice that my kit contained 2 different backing plates for amd motherboards (a black one and a silver one), these 2 items differed by having different sizes of posts, the black having shorter posts. i used this plate which has given me a very good contact between the cooler and the cpu. there was another plate for intel cpus

the only downside to the whole kit is the instruction leaflet which is worse than an ikea flat pack manual, but any person who is going to fit this should have some basic knowledge of how to build items and a little research on you tube goes a long way. the cooler retaining screws do take a bit of effort to go into the backing plate but if you have an understanding wife who gets fed up of seeing their beloved strain and curse then it's a breeze to fit.

i have run my computer for about 14 hours at a time and at the end of each session it has been extremely cold. the airflow through the machine has been excellent with no big lumps of metal to get in the way. if you have your computer on for any length of time then i would recommend purchasing a water cooler and this one is highly effective at a reasonable price
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2013
So far i am not impressed with this rad, it does not seem to be keeping the Intel Core i3 4340 Dual Core CPU (54W) very cool, idling around 40°C (using Speccy software) whereas my Noctua NH-U12S is keeping a AMD FX-8350 (125W) in my other computer idling around 15°C (this is my first time using water cooling so not sure if this is normal or a fair comparison?)

Also this thing is noisy, i wasn't expecting it to be silent but did not think it would be this noisy, unfortunately with the case i have air cooling is not a option, i have to use a rad, haven't made my mind up yet if i am going to return this and go for a different one, i have heard that the Corsair H60 is quieter than this is you can get the 2013 edition?

Uploaded a short video clip to so you can hear it.

Update: Have watched the Cooler Master video on YouTube about installing this rad and as suggested in the video have gone into the bios and have disabled fan control to make sure the pump is receiving the max 12 volt power, this has lowered the idle temp to around 30°C/35°C but has made the pump even louder.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2014
Great cooling and simple assembly. Not the quietest fan supplied out there. There was an issue with it not coming with long enough screws so that you can mount an additional fan for a push pull configuration. However a quick email to cooler-master and they sent out the relevant screws free. All in all the temps are low and I can do some overclocks if I wanted to and very happy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2013
Aside from the other reviewers comments on the lack of AMD compatibility (My system was Intel), I have to say it was a great buy.

Very easy to fit, super silent, and of a decent build-quality. Instructions were clear enough. Performance hasnt been tested extensively, however on ASUS software suite II the CPU temp was idling at around 21 DegC (Using i7 Sandybridge-E, 3820 + ASUS P9X79 PRO Mobo). Haven't tested under stress yet. The case looks empty on the inside too - its great having no massive block of metal filling the case.

Definitely recommended for the cost.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2013
This was my first experience with an all-in-one watercooling solution and it didn't end well. Basically, the pump sounded like someone had thrown a fridge into a 747 engine....loud and not pleasant!!

I managed to make it quieter by restricting the voltage to the pump. However, after a few days the noise was back and it sounded even more annoyed. After searching the internet, it seems like pump noise is a pretty common issue. I sent it back (full refund from Amazon) and used the money to buy a much better quality Kraken X40.

I have to say that the cooling performance was absolutely awesome - after around 15 minutes of Prime95 I couldn't push it past 50 degrees. Would be a great cooler if Cooler Master's quality control was better.

Overall, great performance......but probably need to buy some earplugs!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2014
If you're fitting this to an itx motherboard, be warned. This does not supply insulated washers for the stand offs that go onto the board. I was unaware this would happen and it destroyed the PCB tracks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2013
Not sure what everybody else is going on about here..some of the comments are clearly from people who have zero clue how to fit a cooling system.

It has NO Sound at all, the only sound you would be hearing it the fans in your case, thats it! It's easy as hell to install, and is paintless.

The person below who said it doesn't find AMD sockets is a moron. It comes with all the required brackets for either AMD or INTEL...the brackets have a spring system obviously for presssure reasons...so of course its going to be a little tricky - All water coolers are like this.

My system sits at a cool 9 and 24 or so when playing games.

Dont listen to all the rubbish commments with people who have no clue what they are doing! brilliant cooling system, one of the best you will find for the money.
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2014
I totally regret buying this cooler. This sounds like i've constantly got a fly stuck in my PC exercising. It makes a horrible and obvious buzzing sound that completely overpowers everything in my room and to add to that the performance really isn't that impressive if you plan on overclocking. I can't wait to get rid of this and replace it with a silent noctua replacement.NH-U14S
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2014
easy to install, quiet and cool. Not much else to say, comprehensive selection of mounts for all CPU types. Fitted my Haswell i7 with ease.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2016
Great product! Not noisy at all. Cools my 6th gen corei7 very well :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)