Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 15 February 2017
As a fan of Raymond Blanc I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book. As he says in the Introduction this is food for the family and I am eager to try out many of the recipes.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 December 2017
Probably ok when new. Now hopelessly out of date. Almost all main meals are meat and far too complicated for everyday use, and for special occasions this is just so old fashioned. No use to me at all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 September 2017
Superb interesting recipes, some quite tricky and some ingredients hard to find but exceptionally rewarding - as you might expect from this top chef.

Can recommend the duck recipe - amazing....and the pepper terrine - subtle and looks stunning....and.....everything we've tried so far.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 March 2014
I was so pleased when I found this book on Amazon. For a used book it is in very good condition, great recipes as always from Raymond Blanc
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 August 2013
Really pleased with the condition and content of this book, Time passes for Raymond as it does for all of us but the recipes are timeless
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 September 2013
Although the book is more than 20 years old, it is still very much worth to read and to cook from. Raymond Blanc is of course a celebrity now, but reading and looking in this book, makes clear that in a sense he was as interesting in 1991 as he is in 2013.He is part of culinary history, a history that continues up till today.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 March 2015
Very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 April 2015
Super condition and it pleased my wife who's old softback could have been boiled up for stock as there were so many food stains in it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 June 2017
Every part of descripton correct
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 August 2015
Arrived on time and exactly what I wanted
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)